Testimonials

Testimonials

Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

08/10/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
I can't say enough good about Melanie Cameron and her listing my home in Wilmington NC. I do not live in Wilmington and had a rental home that I needed to sell. I flew into Wilmington and met and spoke with a few other realtors even before arriving. As I met them I was not comfortable with there advice and they had differing opinions on what I needed to do as far as repairs and the listing price of my home. Melanie was straight with me and did not pressure me to sign on with her. As soon as I met her I felt she was genuine and experienced and not just telling me what I wanted to hear to get the listing. I left Wilmington the next day and contacted her with questions and we went over the selling price again and appreciated her patience and honesty. I cannot believe how lucky I was to have found Melanie and how everything really fell into place. I did not question her intentions or any advice she gave me and that was a huge relief. I was able to concentrate on what I needed to and let her take care of the sale for me. The day the house was listed there was interest and a few bids on the house and it was sold. Even this process I found difficult and needed Melanie's help and experience as far as what offer to accept and if we should take the first offer etc. Without Melanie I could've very easily chosen the wrong buyer or let the right one walk away and that did not happen. Melanie went out of her way from the start to the finish and also reminded me of things i was too stressed to think of as we were closing. I cannot say enough good here about this process for me and how fortunate I was to have Melanie Cameron as my realtor in Wilmington NC.

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
I don't even know where to start. Tammy is an angel sent from heaven. She is so caring and wants to make sure her clients get the best. She treats you like family and always there to help you if you have any questions. We were blessed on having Tammy guide us through this home buying process.

Highly likely to recommend

07/24/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC.
Don't know how we would have found and closed on our wonderful new home without the incredible help we received from Tammy! Looking for a house from six hours away is not an easy process and Tammy helped us to hone in on exactly what we wanted and where we wanted to move!

So grateful for all of her experience, patience, kindness and outstanding negotiating skills and the support from her wonderful team!

Highly likely to recommend

07/23/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC 28409.
Tammy is very quick to pick up on what you are looking for and arranges showings immediately. She was working with me as a buyer. She accompanied me on all house tours and pointed out the good, and bad, aspects of each property that I would not have noticed. She was an absolute all-star during due diligence and all the problems that come up during closing. I imagine that she is just as strong when representing the seller. She is in a word, amazing.

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2019 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $275K in College Acres/Autumn Hall, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy is a very patient buyers agent. She showed us properties all over Wilmington and stuck with us when we kept changing our minds. Even when she wasn’t available she arranged for us to meet with another agent. She never pressured us to make up our minds. When we finally found the perfect home she made sure our offer was accepted.

Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
As a first time home buyer Rebecca really assisted me every step of the buying process. She’s empathetic and listened to my needs in a home and budget. She is knowledgeable about the greater Wilmington area. I would work with her again and have already recommended her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/08/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Wilmington, NC.
She was a great help! We live out of town from where we purchased a condo and she did everything in her power to help us remotely. We did basically all paperwork via email. We were doing our own internet searches and any time we found one with potential, she did everything she could to get us a showing. Highly recommend

Highly likely to recommend

06/24/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
Rebecca is the most BRILLIANT, ATTENTIVE, RELIABLE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, PERSONABLE and most PROFESSIONAL Real estate agent our family has ever worked with!!!! We’ve worked with a few agents in our past when buying and selling our other homes and the agents were NOTHING in comparison to Rebecca. Rebecca explains the process every inch of the way in such simplicity that any buyer, even a new buyer can understand what is happening through the process. You always feel informed and truly understand what you are signing. You don’t have to wait for Rebecca to get back to you, EVER! Which is wonderful when you want to look at houses or your in the midst of your buying process and have lots of questions. Anything you want to know, Rebecca has the answers! Not to mention Rebecca has a warm, kind, energetic and very special personality. When there are times in the buying process that are disappointing, Rebecca has a way of keeping you positive and uplifting you!!! She truly has a gift. Rebecca will then come up with even better alternatives. She is extremely diligent and won’t stop working for you until everything is perfect even the tiniest details!
In terms of all the other processes of buying our house, Rebecca has a great team behind her! They were all a fabulous attentive team, from approving our loan all the way through to processing our loan and making the process very smooth and effortless. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Rebecca and her team to anyone when buying a home!!!
THANK YOU! WE LOVE OUR NEW HOME!
Phillip and Sasha B.

Highly likely to recommend

06/15/2019 -
Sold a home in 2019 in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC 28411.
Melanie was recommended to me and we absolutely loved working with her and her team of experts. She was on time to every appointment, let us know what was going to happen in advance, and arranged most of the documents to be signed electronically so we didn't have to miss work and life events. My family can't recommend Melanie enough!

Highly likely to recommend

06/12/2019 -
Sold a home in 2019 in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC 28411.
Melanie Cameron is by far one of the best agents we have ever worked with. Her team is always on top of everything. They keep you informed and up to date throughout the e entire process of buying or selling.
I have referred many friends to get all of whivvh would say the same thing.
You get an honest, caring, knowledgeable, hardworking, ethical person when you hire her. So if you want something done and done right, she is the one.

Highly likely to recommend

06/10/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Carolina Place/Ardmore, Wilmington, NC.
Can't say enough about Melanie and her team! This is the second house that we've sold using her firm. Over the years, though, we've bought and sold several houses and it seems like no matter what, you can count on a few unexpected surprises. These situations can be particularly stressful as the closing gets near. That's when Melanie really shines in my opinion. She's keeps everybody on task and focused on the shared goal of closing, all the while remaining positive and professional. Definitely somebody you want in your corner!

Highly likely to recommend

05/23/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Holly Ridge, NC.
Jennifer made my experience of purchasing my first home a breeze! She was pleasant, extremely knowledgeable, responded to texts and calls immediately, and truly cared about helping us find the best fit for a home. I will recommend Jennifer to everybody I know looking for a home, especially somebody like myself who needs guidance on the process of purchasing their first home. You can put your complete trust in Jennifer knowing that she will do a fantastic job!

Highly likely to recommend

05/21/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Wrightsville Sound, Wilmington, NC.
Rachel did a fantastic job on our out of state home purchase. She was a great communicator throughout the whole process. Rachel knew all about the area and the local real estate market. She was with us all the way trough our mortgage process to troubleshoot any problems that cropped up. What a fantastic experience buying a second home with her.

Highly likely to recommend

05/08/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Winnabow, NC.
I would recommend Rachel Belch to be your realtor if you are looking to buy a home. Rachel was always on top of things and very patient with me as we looked at numerous homes. She was interested in me as a person and was looking out for my best interest. She stayed in communication with me throughout the entire process and made me feel at ease. I knew I could count on Rachel to guide me through the process and help me find the perfect home. Rachel was more than just a realtor, she was a friend!

Highly likely to recommend

04/30/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Rebecca was very professional and explained everything above and beyond expectations. Our family is now in our new home and very happy. After this great experience we gained another family member and friend in Rebecca and we are grateful to have had the opportunity to work with her in purchasing our home!

Highly likely to recommend

04/09/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Rachel was great to work with. She is very knowledgeable on the area. She helped us through the entire process of buying our new home. We are from out of town and she made the process very easy and stress free!

Highly likely to recommend

04/04/2019 -
Sold a home in 2019 in CT.
Jennifer is an aggressive, highly responsive, attentive agent. She has a wealth of experience in multiple markets. I will be working with her for the second time on my second home. Highly recommended.

Highly likely to recommend

02/24/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Hampstead, NC.
Melanie is an exceptionally professional and attentive agent. She worked around the clock to ensure our needs were met. The entire process of selling our home was seamless with her. She made our experience positive and we never had to worry about anything. She took very good care of us. I would highly recommend Melanie to sell your home. She was fantastic!

Highly likely to recommend

02/12/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $500K in Bayshore, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie Cameron made selling our home so easy. She was on spot pricing it to sell in a timely manner. She was continually in contact with us with all the many details of selling. Melanie guided us in finding a perfect home to buy that was suited to our needs. She went out of her way to accommodate us in many ways, such as trying to find interim accommodations between selling and building. She has even offered to be with us during future meetings on building our new home. I was impressed with her skills and totally satisfied.

After Just a Few Days on the Market...We Had 2 Offers

If you’re looking for a great real estate agent with honesty, integrity, and professionalism then Melanie Cameron and her amazing hard working team at Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage is just the team for you. After having our home on the market for 108 days with a former agent and no offers, we did some research on top selling agents in the area. My husband and I both agreed “The Cameron Team” was our choice. We met with Melanie, she presented herself, her team, and her plan to sell our home with great exposure using professional photographers, flyers, the internet and social media. Immediately she went to work for us, everything that was promised was delivered! After just a few days on the market with the “Cameron Team” we had 2 offers and were under contract on the 8th day!
I would highly recommend Melanie Cameron and her team, she is very knowledgable and determined to get you the highest price for your home in a short period of time.

, Wilmington, NC

Highly likely to recommend

02/08/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Bolivia, NC.
So glad that we went with Tammy as our agent. We were moving from SC to NC and I had signed up to see houses in detail and received an email from her and then we talked on the phone just to give some details about our moving situation and at the time we were just looking as our home was still on the market. I knew right away from talking with Tammy that she was the one that we would go to once we were ready to actively start looking for our forever home. On Jan 2 we actively started to look and meet with Tammy and we hit it off right away. Looked at many homes and on Jan 4th we put on offer in and wasn't sure if the seller would accept as there were many people looking at the house and due to her amazing negotiation skills and talent we got the house and closed a month later!! I would recommend Tammy to anyone that is looking for a home in a heartbeat! She is so talented, caring and listens to what you want and not to mention that personality of hers is amazing! We were so blessed to have her as our agent and now a lifelong friend!! Thanks again Tammy!! The Stempels

Highly likely to recommend

02/08/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Carolina Place/Ardmore, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie is a professional, informed and experienced realtor. Working with her was a pleasure. Sold the house in a few short weeks and Melanie was there every step of the way throughout the process. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

01/18/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Leland, NC.
Rebecca Moxey is one of a kind. We have worked with realtors before, but have never experienced one who goes above and beyond for her clients. Rebecca had our best interest in mind while looking for houses. Once we settled on a house, Rebecca guided us through the entire process. She made buying our new home a breeze!

Highly likely to recommend

01/16/2019 -
Sold a home in 2018 in Clarks Landing, Rocky Point, NC 28457.
We tried several other realtors to sell both of our homes. We wasted more than a year with no interest. We lowered our price, we tried everything.. with no results. When we were ready to try to sell our homes again, we knew that Melanie was the most professional realtor we've met. Her knowledge and confidence stood out. Although we were unsure that there would be any interest, Melanie priced the homes and stood firm with her numbers. We trusted her confidence and expertise. I am overly impressed with her skill in the market as both of our homes sold within a few weeks. One of them was priced higher than we expected. Additionally, Melanie's team handled the entire transaction for us as we no longer lived in the area. What a wonderful team!

Highly likely to recommend

12/26/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $475K in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
We drove her crazy with questions and text messages about numerous houses and she was always happy to help us. I would recommend Rebecca to anyone who asks about real estate in Wilmington

Highly likely to recommend

12/12/2018 -
Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $150K in North Kerr, Wilmington, NC.
I highly recommend Rachel. I’ve worked with several realtors previously and Rachel is outstanding. She made purchasing a home from several hundred miles away an easy process. Rachel is exceptionally dedicated to her profession and she works diligently to educate when needed and provide quick and honest answers that arise during the buying process. She’s also very kind and genuine and went above and beyond to make my Wilmington home purchase stress free and enjoyable. From the first time we spoke, when I was just beginning the contemplation phase of buying, I noticed something very unique about Rachel. Maybe it’s partly “Southern Hospitality,” I think it’s really “who Rachel is”, we chatted at least 30 minutes during that first conversation. Rachel was very professional, yet I felt like I was talking with a friend who truly listened to what I was saying and eager to assist me in my home hunting journey. A couple months later when I decided I was ready to purchase, I phoned Rachel and was pleasantly surprised that she remembered who I was and what we had previously discussed. If you’re looking for a confident, knowledgeable, motivated, spunky, realtor who’s passionate about helping you find the perfect home, then you’ll love Rachel. I couldn’t be more pleased with Rachel and the Cameron team.

Highly likely to recommend

12/10/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC.
Rebecca was wonderful through the whole process. Her efforts were above and beyond and when things got stressful (issues with the home) she was armed and ready to tackle anything with us, easing our worries along the way. She was always upbeat and positive, she made our first time home buying experience memorable, and wonderful! Thank you Rebecca!!

Highly likely to recommend

12/10/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Rocky Point, NC.
If you want quick and professional results, ask Melanie Cameron and The Cameron team at Coldwell-Banker Seacoast Advantage - Wilmington Office. Her help with setting the price, staging, professional photography and marketing was amazing! We had a contract on our home in just 12 days! Thank you, Melanie Cameron!!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/22/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Leland, NC.
This is my first home buying experience and will Tammy it was a great one. She helped me every step of the way and always was a text or phone call away if I had any questions no matter what time.

She is a very likable person and always had my best interest in mind with every decision made and let me know if she thought it wasn’t a good decision. I didn’t feel like she was just trying to get me in a house but a home I would love!

Would highly recommended for anyone looking for an expert and friend in the field.

Prompt Attention and Great Support Team

Our Realtor, Melanie Cameron, has done a great job helping us sell our house in Porters Neck, Forest Creek.  Even with hurricane Florence roaring through Wilmington, we were able to sell pretty quickly. Melanie was so valuable in reassuring us that everything would move along and we would be on our way to our new home as we had planned.  We appreciated her prompt attention, knowledge of the Wilmington market,  and her great support team!  Thanks Melanie!  Great job!

, Porters Neck, Wilmington, NC

Highly likely to recommend

08/27/2018 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Pine Grove, Wilmington, NC.
I can not imagine buying or selling a home without Melanie's help. She goes above and beyond. She is attentive, knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. She also has an amazing team. We have worked with her over the last three years to purchase two homes and sell one. She not only takes care of every aspect you would expect, but she helps with so many other aspects of buying and selling - she has connected us with great mortgage brokers, insurance agents, and knows the industry in Wilmington so well she has a person for any and all other work you may need in the selling and buying process. Throughout the process of selling and buying a home this month, I found myself saying out loud "Thank goodness for Melanie!" when things would come up - she takes care of them before I even have to add them to my to do list! She is wonderful and I highly recommend her!

Highly likely to recommend

08/16/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Hampstead, NC.
I was more than a pleasure working with Melanie and her team with the process of selling our home. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and recommendations per our requests. Her response time to all of our inquiries was well above par. In fact, the process with selling our home was so easy and efficient that we cannot wait to work with her again in the future with any real estate endeavors that await us. Highly recommend using her to represent anyone in the market, and at the very least take the time to meet with her before deciding on any agents so you can see for yourself. I can assure you that you will be filled with delight if you have the opportunity to work with Melanie Cameron and her team of experts.

Highly likely to recommend

08/09/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $775K in Masonboro, Wilmington, NC.
We worked with Rebecca on the recent purchase of our home in Wilmington. We were "outsiders" moving to the area from Virginia with zero knowledge of the local real estate market dynamics, but quickly realized after our initial meeting with Rebecca that she would be a fantastic resource working with our family as our agent. She helped us find a home that was the perfect fit within a short amount of time, and from there her cool, calm demeanor helped us navigate a few challenges over the course of the buying process. Once the purchase was complete, Rebecca checked in with us multiple times to ensure our satisfaction, even coming over to our new house with her husband to show us the ropes on how to take care of our pool!

In the end, we know that working with Rebecca was the right choice! She and her team are first class professionals, and we sincerely appreciate the care and attention she provided to us over the entire duration of our purchase process.

Professional, personable, above and beyond service with a smile!

Tammy Suggs is your dream realtor! Professional, personable, above and beyond service with a smile and a laugh throughout the entire process. She was available for all our meetings to help guide us and lend her expert knowledge and a firm voice when needed. Her southern charm was also helpful on many occasions to smooth things along the way. We are family now, and cannot say enough wonderful things about this fabulous lady and everything she has done for us! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.

, Castle Hayne, Wilmington NC

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy is by far the best realtor we have ever worked with! My spouse and I moved here from Minnesota and didn’t have a clue of where to even begin looking for houses. Tammy took her time (on a weekend)
showing us all the options that fit our criteria in the 2 days we had here to look for a home. She went above and beyond our expectations and showed us all around the town to get us familiar with the area.
We are so happy we found Tammy! She made this whole moving process easy and fun for us. You can tell she loves her job and would recommend Tammy to anyone looking to purchase a new home.

Highly likely to recommend

07/12/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Working with Rebecca was a very pleasant experience. She is so knowledgeable about what is available in the price range you request and answered all our questions. She replied to all our calls and made us feel we were her only client. Rebecca is such a kind and friendly person. We would recommend Rebecca above all others.

Highly likely to recommend

07/06/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $525K in Topsail Beach, NC.
Rebecca is one of the best ever! She is knowledgeable, personable, great buoyant personality, a "can do" person, attentive to detail, listens to clients needs and desires, smart with great follow through!

I would use her again and again. Completely trustworthy in every way with the client's needs at heart. Never pressures client but is always working on their behalf.

Highly likely to recommend

07/02/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Hampstead, NC.
Rachel is the best realtor I have ever worked with. She is very professional, very friendly and very honest. Most of all, she spends all the time necessary to assist you through the whole process of searching, buying and closing on a home. My wife and I highly recommend Rachel.

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Wilmington, NC.
Melanie listed our home and sold within 40 days! She was quick to reply to us with any questions or concerns throughout our entire process! She was out of the country on our closing date but kept us up to date and in the loop!

Highly likely to recommend

06/27/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Holly Ridge, NC.
We recently worked with Rachel on purchasing a home in Holly Ridge NC. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. Rachel was very responsive to all our needs and made the whole transaction a breeze for us. She worked hard negotiating for us when needed and helped make our dream of owning a cottage close to the beach come true. Highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend

06/18/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Leland, NC.
Melanie is the realtor you want. She is professional, fully competent, and has a terrific work ethic. She is a pleasure to work with and keeps you informed throughout. Most important is she is a problem solver and does not give up. We had multiple viewings the day after we put our house up for sale and had an offer by the end of the week. We knew we had the best realtor when the first buyers dropped out and she found another buyer almost immediately. This was further reinforced when the home inspection identified issues that could have stopped the sale. She was able to negotiate a deal to fix the issues that was fair and our house was sold. She will work hard for you and will find a way to solve any problems. Outstanding.

Highly likely to recommend

06/14/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 for approximately $175K.
Rebecca was so wonderful to work with and very responsive whenever issues came up. She had a lot of knowledge about the area and really tried to help me find a home that worked best for me. I would definitely work with her again in the future!

Highly likely to recommend

06/14/2018 -
Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2018.
Tammy Suggs is a wonderful human being and an amazing realtor!
She gives of herself more than 100%, always with a beautiful smile!
She was there throughout the whole process including helping me to find a mortgage and lawyer!
I totally reccommend Tammy as the best realtor in Wilmington!
Love you Tammy!

Highly likely to recommend

06/07/2018 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
So glad we used Melanie & the Cameron team for selling and buying our homes.

Melanie was eagerly available for any questions we had on selling, helped us with getting our home ready to sell, and made the process so simple. Her guidance helped get us the best selling price on our home. We were so pleased with the service provided.

Rachel is a joy to work with in purchasing a new home. Super flexible and was willing to give us her time when we needed it to look at homes. Having two kids time is of the essence! She was professional and willing to work hard negotiating to get us what we asked for in our new home. So thankful to have worked with her through this process.

Perfect realtor team for our family.

Highly likely to recommend

06/06/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Sneads Ferry, NC.
Jennifer is honest, always available, returns calls immediately, always had our best interest in mind. Knows real estate very well. Always gave us the excellent direction. We will recommend her to anyone.

Highly likely to recommend

06/03/2018 -
Showed home in 2018 in Wilmington, NC.
Jennifer was extremely helpful in showing us homes in the Wilmington area for a possible relocation from New Jersey. Her knowledge of the areas and market trends will help us in the process.

Highly likely to recommend

05/07/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Hampstead, NC.
Melanie is an incredible realtor ! Super knowledge, friendly, kind, listens to questions, fears, concerns. Coaches you thru every step of the way, until you are happy. Melanie is always available by phone, text or e-mail. I truly can't speak highly enough of her and her assistants. Our transaction went as smooth as it could, and I was sad when it was all over. Knowing that it might be the last time I would be in contact with Melanie as a realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

04/28/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $525K in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy and I had so much fun shopping for homes! She really knows Wilmington and all it has to offer. I really liked how honest she was and wasn't afraid to express that. It helped in my decision making to find the right neighborhoods and builders. She was patient with me, because I looked for a few months before I figured out where I wanted to be. Wilmington has so much to offer!! I felt like she had my back and she knew what I wanted before I did.
Thank you so much my sister from another mother (HAHA) for bending over backwards for me & your professionalism in finding just the right home!

Highly likely to recommend

04/09/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie represented as the buyer with the purchase of a single family home in Wilmington, North Carolina. She was extremely helpful and reassuring throughout the entire process. Melanie's knowledge of the home buying process from beginning to end is remarkable and top notch. Her years of experience show and she is by far the best real estate agent I have ever worked with through years of home ownership. She is thorough, professional, and meticulous making for an easy home buying process.

Melanie is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to southeastern North Carolina including Wilmington, Hampstead, Topsail, and etc. She is able to answer any and all questions you may have in regards to location, schools, and safety with the utmost knowledge.

When the time comes to sell, purchase, or look into refinancing, I will, for sure, use Melanie Cameron again without hesitation and I would not hesitate to refer my family or friends to her. Melanie definitely made my home purchase an extremely easy process from beginning to end with what can sometimes be a stressful time for a home buyer.

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2018 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Surf City, NC.
I worked with Jennifer. She brought a lot of energy and worked hard to market my home and negotiate with potential buyers. Great personality, kept me informed, and always available for questions. Would definitely recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home.

Highly likely to recommend

02/27/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 for approximately $375K.
My journey with Rachael began last May when I came to Wilmington to look for a new home. Rachel throughout the entire process went above and beyond. Her knowledge of the area and her genuine concern that I find the right property was most appreciated. She’s the absolute best. I have bought 6 homes. She was always going the extra step from the beginning to after closing. I highly recommend Rachael.

Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2018 -
Bought a Apartment home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Kure Beach, NC.
I highly recommend Rachel and would look forward to working with her again. She is one of the most honest and straightforward realtors I've met, and that's saying a lot as a military family who moves frequently. She never hesitated to answer our questions or research difficult issues. She was flexible and always willing to talk or meet on our timeline, and was quick to respond and keep us updated throughout the buying process.

Highly likely to recommend

01/29/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018.
We are new to the area and Rachel took us under her wing. She is very patient and kind. Rachel had to maneuver the different tastes that my husband and I had in order to find something on which we would both agree. We had some unexpected snags and Rachel was able to quickly deal with and find a solution for us all. She will not let anything slip by and if something doesn't sound right, she investigates right away. We've moved several times due to the job (military) and she is definitely one of the best and responsive realtors that we've had. Would definitely recommend her!

Very Attentive to Our Desires

My wife and I started out in the S.C. coast line working our way up the coast, looking at real estate. We were introduced to many realtors along the way, but when we had stated our requirements they would kept showing us completely  opposite or inappropriate homes from our request . (very, very frustrating)

We had traveled numerous times from Virginia for property. During one of our trips we reached out to Rebecca and her team describing our situation and desires (my being handicapped in my legs and needing different considerations)..Rebecca was great, she listened and was very attentive to our desires and proceeded to start showing us homes we could seriously consider.

We did select a home we wanted and her team stayed with us the whole process from purchase to hair pulling and paperwork, hand holding and closing.

Would we recommend this company and group for finding what you want and listening to your needs? YES, they were great.

My wife and I are in a home we love, and requested, in a neighborhood we enjoy near the beach for our retirement.

Thank you all for listening and thank you for finding our new home.

, Hampstead, NC

Could Not Be Any Happier

We could not be any happier with Rachel’s professionalism through the home buying process. She was on top of all information we needed and kept continuous communication with us from showing to closing. We would not hesitate getting Rachel if needed in the future and will be directing anyone looking for a agent to Rachel.

, Rocky Point, NC

Rebecca is Tenacious

To say Rebecca is tenacious is an understatement. A more perfect liaison between our family and the sellers could not be asked for. From day one she fully committed herself to our family as we endeavored to purchase our first home. Every piece of documentation, and every requirement that needed to be met was handled with professionalism, and in the timeliest fashion.

Her easy-going manner, and her willingness to make herself available to us at anytime took a great deal of stress out of the process of purchasing a home.

If you are purchasing a new home, you want Rebecca Moxey on your team.

, Hampstead, NC

Very Supportive

Working with Rebecca was fantastic! She was incredibly helpful and kind helping me to find and acquire my first home. As a first time home buyer I had many questions and concerns and she was very supportive in answering and providing information to me in a timely fashion often going above and beyond what I had expected. She navigated me through the different important processes and was a pleasure to work with!

, Wilmington, NC

Incredible!

Rachel was amazing! I was a bit nervous before picking Rachel because like many, I searched Zillow for reviews and didn’t see any. But she had reached out to wife and answered many random questions we had and very promptly. So we had a good feeling and chose her. We scheduled some showings with her and when we drove near a home I remembered from a previous visited she veered off schedule and took us there. We fell in love with the home and she helped us put in a solid offer and negotiated some modifications for the price. She was very honest when she didn’t know something and used the resources she had on her team to get us a quick answer. She was so nice and always easy to get a hold off. The process overall with my lender and the selling agent was very stressful. It was a new construction that was behind the timeline and we had just sold our house. When we thought we were about to be homeless for a week when she very quickly negotiated terms for possession prior to closing and made sure we were able to move in after the day we closed on the sale of our previous home.
There were so many more awesome things she did but I could go on for days.
Now I’m loving my new house and so glad we chose her.

, Surf City, NC

Hard Work and Dedication

I want to thank Melanie Cameron for all of her hard work and dedication in selling my property.  Not only was she professional but showed me compassion and gave me strength during the emotional aspects of the sell.  She definitely knows her job!  Melanie was also quick to respond to my many questions and walked me through everything I needed to sell my home.  THANK YOU!

(I can do more but I’ve always been told that short and sweet keeps people’s attention.  I really do mean this – THANK YOU!

Attentive and Responsive

Melanie Cameron and her team did a wonderful job selling our house.  They were attentive and responsive.  If Melanie couldn’t answer a call she was texting me that she was in a meeting or calling me right back.  They handled all the paper work and arrangements so that we didn’t have to attend closing but could be progressing with our move.  Talking with Melanie was always a bright spot in my day and I am actually going to miss her!

More Than 100% Satisfied

We worked with Melanie Cameron and her team for both the purchase and sell of our Wilmington home. In both instances we have been more than 100% satisfied with the home shopping/selling experience, customer care provided by the entire Cameron team, and overall speed of finding and selling our home.

When we purchased our home in 2014, we had 1 weekend available to find a home in the Wilmington area. After contacting Melanie, she quickly sent us listings and we arranged several showings over the 2 days. Coincidentally (or good realtor instinct), the home we purchased was the very first home that Melanie took us to.

With our recent sell, Melanie posted our home as a “Coming Soon” listing about 1 week prior to us actually going on the market and then we went under contract approximately 1 week after officially hitting the market – I mean how amazing is that to sell your home in about 2 weeks. We had to make a quick transition from Wilmington to Raleigh and Melanie and her team really made that transition go as smoothly and quickly as possible.

I would undoubtedly recommend the Cameron team to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Wilmington area. And should we ever return to Wilmington (fingers crossed) we will be using Melanie for that home purchase also.

 

The Best Ever

Melanie Cameron is the best ever. I told her my parents has sold a house in less than 36 hours and I wanted her to do the same for me. Little did I know, she would beat that 36 hour mark. Melanie is now the 27 hour lady to me. Thanks for your help and friendship Melanie.

On Top of Everything

Our experience with Melanie Cameron was the best and easiest we have ever had. Having moved a lot with my husbands job and buying and selling homes in North Carolina and South Carolina, this was the easiest ever!!! From the time she met with us one year ago (November 2016) for us to ask her advice about what process to take to prepare our home for the market, she has responded to my husband and I with all the answers, sometimes before we could ask the questions. “She knows her stuff”!! We called her for another meeting in December 2017 and signed forms for her to put the house on the market, sign put in the yard within several hours, photos taken within two days to put online with the listing and the house was sold within the first week and to one of the first couples to come in!! Melanie is so professional, and loving in all she does! I have given her business cards to all our neighbors that are thinking of down sizing like we did, and they will certainly use her experience and expertise and we have and will recommend her to anyone who ask, or can tell. Everything went smooth from the listing to the closing and she was right on top of everything, no matter what time of day or night!! If you need to buy or sell contact Melanie Cameron!!!

Went Above and Beyond Our Expectations

Melanie was very helpful from the beginning through closing. She was always sure to answer our questions and went above and beyond our expectations!!

Took Care of Every Detail

From start to finish Melanie and her team were very professional. They took care of every detail to insure a quick closing, this was very important as I live 3 hours away. I would highly recommend Melanie and would certainly use her again.

An Absolute Pleasure

Moving to Wilmington, NC began when we attended a family reunion and fell in love with the area and people.  Luckily we were given an excellent referral to call Melanie with The Cameron Team!  We began shopping remotely with Melanie’s assistance by way of a client portal to share listings with matching criteria (we had a long wish list).  After 3 1/2 years of many listings, questions, videos sent by Melanie, visits driving around, we are thrilled to say we have found the perfect home!

Melanie’s knowledge of the area, homes on the market, desirable neighborhoods, and so much more was instrumental with our final choice.  We have already referred Melanie to several of our friends and will continue to do so.  It has been an absolute pleasure working with Melanie!  She consistently exceeded our expectations and always responded to our questions with value.  We also found Melanie’s assistance with negotiations and closing details far exceeded our past experience with other realtors.

We are so excited to call ILM our new home!

Thanks Mel!

Gives 110%

Ol Malpass Testimonial

Worked so Faithfully

I am so pleased with the professional service that I received from Melanie and her team. They worked so faithfully to sell my home and hold my hand during the process! They showed the home multiple times each week and kept me updated on the activity without fail. As hiccups came along during the final phases of the sale, Melanie and her team handled everything with professionalism and kindness. Melanie, Robyn, and the rest of the Cameron Team were an answer to prayer and I thank them from the bottom of my heart for a job well-done!

Truly Awesome to Work With

Melanie is a great agent and truly awesome to work with. Our home had an offer a couple hours after listing, we had multiple offers and settled for a price well above asking – in a buyers market! Would endorse Melanie a thousand times over. She really has your best interest in mind and goes above and beyond.

Offer in One Week

Melanie was a big help to us in selling our house. We were living out of state and Melanie was helpful getting local contractors to do needed repairs. Our house was only listed for one week before we had an offer.

Highly Recommend

We used Melanie Cameron of the Cameron Team @ Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage realty office for the recent sale of our home.

Melanie provided tips on presentation and curb appeal for the ultimate quick sale. The listing advertisement was BLASTED with any and every real estate site, social media, signage tool available. If you didn’t know the house was for sale you were living under a rock. I would highly recommend Melanie and her team!

Would Not Have Been Possible Without Tammy

If you are planning to move to Wilmington, the only one to use is the Cameron Team and Tammy Suggs. She did so much for us and it would not have been possible without Tammy. Thanks to everyone involved! 

Incredibly Kind, Supportive, and Patient

We first met with Tammy 2 years ago, while vacationing at Oak Island. We were considering relocating from Charlotte to Wilmington, and were interested in seeing homes in the Forest Hills Elementary School district. She was gracious enough to meet with us over the holiday weekend, and was incredibly kind, supportive and patient from that day forward. It took us 2 years to find our home, and while we likely drove her nuts from time to time, she never made us feel badly for viewing so many homes, in so many areas. Tammy has always made us feel like her most important clients, encouraging us through the process and being there on the most important day – closing day! She has truly become like family to us, and our children, who adore her. We cannot say enough good things about Miss Tammy – we think she is the absolute best and while we hope not to move again for a very long time, we hope she will be always be a part of our new lives here in Wilmington.

On Our Side for Every Step of the Buying Process

Tammy , right from the start, let my wife Revina and I know that she was on our side for every step of the buying process. Her knowledge and experience of the real estate business became self-evident . She was more than just our agent, she became our friend and consultant. Tammy was always available, going to bet when needed with local vendors , even kept the lenders on point. Tammy is truly a professional at all times and her service reflects great credit upon the Cameron Team, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage Agency and Real Estate Professionals all over this Country. 

Went Above and Beyond for Us

Tammy Suggs by far is the most knowledgeable and professional Realtor we have ever dealt with. And FUNNY doesn’t even begin to cover her personality! Tammy went above and beyond for us by getting a plumber and HVAC people to our new house before we moved in. I call that extraordinary! We are truly thankful Tammy was our Realtor, and besides that, we feel like we have a great new Friend. I highly recommend Tammy Suggs to all and anyone interested in looking at properties in this area!

Never Any Pressure

Tammy is wonderful. She was so nice and accommodating. We love her bubbly personality and her honesty. There was never any pressure and she kept us informed through the entire process. We can’t imagine being treated any better. Knowing that you can trust her information and feeling like you are first on her to-do list is priceless. You can really see that she truly wants to help you find what’s perfect for you. We love her so much we have recommended her to our friends and now she is taking that same great care of them in selling their beloved home.

Friendly, Knowledgeable and Honest

We had a wonderful experience with Tammy from The Cameron Team. We relocated from Charlotte and were referred to Tammy from our local Charlotte realtor. I honestly do not think we could have a better experience. From the very beginning Tammy was friendly, knowledgeable and honest. She is a true professional and a pleasure to work it.

Takes Her Job Seriously

Being from Greensboro and buying a house in Wilmington began as a rather daunting project. My husband David reached out, after much discussion, to find a realtor that would work in our interest. At first we were like “Do we really need to hire someone to represent us? Can’t we do that ourselves without spending the money”?

As soon as we met with Tammy Suggs we knew we had made the right decision to seek representation. We immediately loved her.

As we moved through the process, Tammy was with us in every way. There was never a time when we reached out to her that she did not respond within hours of our communication, if not minutes. She met contractors at the property in our absence, found sub-contractors for us to interview for renovations and helped to co-ordinate meetings. The subs she has suggested for the most part have been good contacts for us.

After closing, we had some issues come up with repairs, etc., and Tammy has been an advocate for us throughout the process. In a word, we have never had the experience of working with an individual that took their job as seriously as Tammy has. Her relationship did not end with the closing of our property. She has been a resource for us in finding individuals in the Wilmington area to do business with. It is a great comfort for us as out-of-towners to know that if we need a recommendation, that we can count on Tammy to provide what ever information she can. I feel total freedom in being able to contact her in the future as she is not only a business contact, but has become a true friend.

Coldwell is indeed very fortunate to have Tammy Suggs as part of their team. She is one of a kind!!

Goes the Extra Mile

Every now and then you can get lucky and meet someone that stands out, someone who takes great pride in their profession-who goes the extra mile, and who doesn’t stop until they produce the outcomes you expect. In the service industry, it can be hard just to find someone who has a decent attitude, let alone someone who is competent and does what they promise.

In each phase of the buying process, Tammy was supportive and knowledgeable. At a last minute deadline when the sellers didn’t sign some paperwork, Tammy arranged to get signatures from out of town. When we were addressing items in the inspection report, Tammy negotiated for us as buyers, and found us the right repair people to handle what we needed. When we called, she would always get right back to us with answers.

When I found out that she has a black belt, I dubbed her the “ninja” realtor. My wife and I feel so fortunate to have found Tammy as our realtor, and we just love our new home in the Wilmington Historical District. If you want ninja service, Tammy Suggs is the one… 

She Went to Bat for Us

Tammy was a pleasure to work with and she went to bat for us! She was able to get us a great property and we love it.

Worked Very Hard for Us

We just wanted to say that we were very pleased with the service that Tammy provided us as our realtor. She was great! Worked very hard for us, was very informative every step of the way, never hesitated to call us back if we needed to talk with her, and truly gave us the feeling that she really loves and enjoys her work. She was so friendly and easy to get along with, and even though our transactions are finalized, we are looking forward to remaining friends with this wonderful lady!

Guided Us Through the Entire Process with Joy and Superior Expertise

Upon first meeting Tammy, we were impressed with her energy, her sincere thoughtfulness and her desire to find us THE right home for us, not just a sale. I knew within an hour that I found a friend as well. I just cannot say enough about how positive she made the entire process. We were living out of state and she made sure to schedule a seamless agenda of homes, without wasting our time on places that would never have worked for us. She guided us through the entire process with joy and superior expertise. When the builder was being difficult over some things, she stepped up for us and corrected the situation. We feel extremely blessed that we were placed in her hands. I truly can’t say enough wonderful comments about Tammy and just LOVE her as a person and a real estate person! Trust me, I wouldn’t say thee things if I didn’t mean them. Whenever I know someone looking for a home, I will not hesitate for a milli-second to recommend Tammy!

Working With Her Couldn't Have Been Easier

Tammy, listened to what I wanted in a second home and delivered it to me on our second outing. Can’t say working with her could have been any easier. Thank you Tammy, for the perfect second home.

More Than a Great Salesperson

We met Tammy in 2013 when she was looking for a house for our friend Jo Barnhart. Tammy did find a great house for Jo in Mayfaire. We told Tammy that we were thinking of retiring to the Wilmington area. She kept in touch with us sending us listing of houses that she thought we would like. When we decided it was time to find a house, we created a list of houses we would like to see. Tammy spent days with us showing homes from the Wilmington, Leland and Hampstead area. She found us the perfect house in Leland which we bought. She is a great person who not only took the time to find us the house we wanted but also became a good friend. Although she is a great salesperson she is so much more. We felt she really cared about us and our needs and that finding the right house for us was more important than a quick sale. I would and have recommended her to our friends that may want to retire to the Wilmington area also.

Worked Relentlessly to Make the Entire Process Seamless and Stress-free

There is not enough time or space to write how truly incredible my experience was working with Tammy Suggs! From the moment we contacted her we always felt as though we were always her top priority. No matter what time of day/day of the week or how silly the question, Tammy was there to assist quickly and point us in the right direction. If she didn’t have the answer we needed, she found it for us shortly thereafter. She spent an entire day showing us houses until we found our dream house and we put a bid in on one that day. Tammy worked relentlessly to make the entire process seamless and stress-free for us, and 34 days later we closed on our house. It was truly a pleasure working with Tammy and I feel as though we got more than just a real estate agent, we made a life long friend. I recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for an expertise on finding your perfect house. You will not be disappointed!

Puts the Energizer Bunny to Shame

Tammy puts the energizer bunny to shame. If you could put her energy and enthusiasm in a pill, I’d be taking it! She is constantly upbeat and ready to go. When any kind of “snags” occurred, she was on top of it immediately. She insisted on attending the walk through, which I didn’t understand until that actual occurrence. She can spot the most microscopic defect…. something that I’d never see without her, but which was important to note. She made the whole housing buying process almost painless. The only way it could’ve been completely painless was if she made the down payment for us! : )

Tammy Sells with INTEGRITY

Tammy sells with INTEGRITY. She was 1) Goal oriented(not time driven) to find the right home. 2) Patient (beyond compare). 3) Fun loving throughout the process(a blonde who thinks like a brunette); I can say that, I’m blonde. and 4) Professional (knowledgeable, excellent time management) with a CLEAN stylish car. Tammy is one big “hugger” that deserves her fee!

An Energetic and Motivated Agent

Tammy is an energetic and motivated agent, willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. She also provides resources after the closing to help her clients with any customization needed for their new home. Her personal attention is an asset to the client’s experience.

Couldn't Have Made It Through the Process Without Her

As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions about the process and no clue where to start. Tammy was great from the very beginning! She walked me through the homebuying process showing me multiple locations and helping me to make the best decision! I don’t know if I could’ve made it through this process without her. I have recommended her to several of my friends who are buying houses in the near future and I know if I am ever in the market again I will definitely use Tammy! I consider her a friend and an excellent realtor!!!

Professional and So Charismatic

My wife and I were looking for our first house to start our life together and we were fortunate enough to meet Tammy Suggs of the Cameron Team. She showed us countless houses and never showed an ounce of aggravation. Tammy took her job personal which was so much more than we expected from a real estate agent. She was professional and so charismatic about locating us a house. Tammy was always willing to work around our work schedules. We could really not have asked for more in our real estate agent. Tammy found us our first home and we could not be happier. Not only was she a great agent the team she has behind her is astounding because they have this process done to an art. You are in good hands if you find your way to Tammy Suggs and the Cameron Team.

Very Honest and Real With Us

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the service we received from our realtor Tammy Suggs. We had been through two other realtors before we met Tammy that we had been completely frustrated with. Tammy just was very honest and real with us and we never doubted that she had the best intentions for us. It was like house hunting with a friend. If we were excited, she was excited. If we weren’t sure, she reassured us we would find the perfect home for us. Then once we did, she made all the paperwork stuff so incredibly easy, we didn’t even leave our home to do any of it. She had come by our house to pick things up, she just made a really big process completely easy and seamless for us. We consider Tammy a forever friend and we would recommend her 100 times again to everyone we know!! She is a special realtor and an amazing person and friend.

Fantastic Realtor

Melanie is a fantastic realtor! I highly recommend using her. If I could have brought her to Texas to help us buy our house here I would have. She’s a very competent, intelligent, hard worker. Melanie understood our needs and the market and was able to very effectively market our house. She has put together a wonderful team that was utilized and managed wonderfully by Melanie. I wish all realtors were as easy to work with as Melanie.

She was there 24/7

While looking for property in North Carolina I met and used Melanie. She was there 24/7. Sometimes buying property out of state can be very challenging. Melanie made it extremely easy. Knowledgeable of every aspect of the Wilmington area. I have purchased a fair amount of property but never had a better agent. Can’t say enough. The only issue with Melanie is her choice of sport teams??? Maybe not so good!

Skillfully Maneuvered Us Through the Closing

After having our house on the market for 4 years during the economic recession, we finally called Melanie. She was going to be our last attempt to sell the house. It was the right choice! She encouraged us and got us back on track. Her office kept us informed on any real estate activity in our area. She checked on us frequently and let us know how much marketing exposure she was giving our house. We even wanted to have a few open houses and she pulled those together for us. She was successful in obtaining an offer and skillfully maneuvered us through the closing. It was a pleasure to work with Melanie and her team. We will without a doubt use her expertise again!

Very Flexible in Working with Your Schedule

Honest and realistic in reference to pricing the house you want to sell. Very flexible in working with your schedule when viewing homes. Always provided thorough information on houses my wife and I wanted to view. Overall, an easy and worry free house buying/selling experience!

Extremely Professional and Informed

Melanie was extremely professional and informed about the Wilmington area market. She was very honest and up front and exactly what we wanted in a realtor. We would highly recommend Melanie to all.

Professionalism, Industry Knowledge, and Work Ethic

Choosing Melanie to guide us through the journey of selling our house, buying property and finding the right builder was the best decision we could have made. Melanie’s professionalism, industry knowledge and work ethic is top notch. We had no doubts throughout the process because her attention to detail, her persistence and trustworthiness made us feel confidant that the best decision was always made.

I would HIGHLY recommend Melanie if you are about to start the adventure of buying or selling a home. She’s the one you want guiding you the entire way!!!!

Outstanding Realtor and Negotiator

Melanie Cameron is an outstanding realtor and negotiator. These were 2 difficult short sale properties and Melanie’s performance was stellar!

Conscientious Attention to Details

I wish everyone could experience the joyful and enthusiastic personality of Tammy Suggs. My house had already been on the market for over a year with another company and I was very discouraged. Tammy swooped in and made my world a better place. My house sold and in one day found the house of my dreams! When we looked at one house, she said she didn’t like it for me and wouldn’t show it to me which was prophetic since it was just down the block and around the corner we found my dream house! Her conscientious attention to details, the ease at which she explains every nuance of the buying and selling process makes her a top notch agent. I never felt intimidated by all the paperwork or big words I didn’t understand. When I had questions, I could call her and she happily explained them to me. She treated me as though I were her only client and she had all the time in world to spend with just me. When buying or selling a house, Tammy Suggs is who I want beside me.

True Professionalism and Kindness

HI Melanie – I am writing to thank you and your assistant, Robin, for all your help with the sale of my house.  During these tough economic times, I wasn’t sure how long it would take to sell my home.  However, you did it!  There were a lot of issues with finances, taxes, etc that were increasingly frustrating along the way, yet you remained patient and positive with each new ‘bump in the road.’  Your true professionalism and kindness throughout the entire process is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to anyone everyone I know looking to buy or sell.

Lastly, I want you to know that my family and I have a newfound peace with the sale of our old home behind us.  We are now afforded the opportunities to focus on the little things in life that really matter.  –This accomplishment is what I truly thank you for…

Straightforward and Easy

My husband I worked with Melanie to find our new home.  We had very specific criteria that we wanted and Melanie understood that and made our search so much easier. We looked at several homes with Melanie and she was always able to work with us on our schedule and made everything really convenient.  When we finally found our home we all knew that it was the perfect house and both Melanie and Robin made the purchase of the house so straightforward and easy. We are both very pleased with the work ethic and friendliness of Melanie and the whole Cameron Team.

Surpasses All of Them

In our experience with a minimum of 5 other Realtors in Wilmington over the past 15 years, Melanie greatly surpasses all of them in communication with us.

Pleasant, Efficient, and Successful

Having bought 9 homes in four states over the span of a number of years, I can assert that the last two home search and close experiences (both with Melanie) were by far the most pleasant, efficient, and successful of all.

I think what sets Melanie and her team apart from the rest is their focus, not on pursuing a transaction, but on acting in the best interests of the their clients. Melanie relishes relationships and thinks long-term – basic tenets for a business that relies primarily on referrals. She is real estate savvy and well-connected with a network of support professionals and crafts, and is as eager and available to help people after the sale as she is before the sale.

In addition to her skill, knowledge and experience, Melanie is fun to work with. She’s a pleasant, but forceful, advocate for her customers. On the occasional instance when our schedules didn’t mesh, Melanie’s team has stepped in and our real estate experience didn’t miss a beat. Her values and attitudes are instilled in her team.

All in all, the Cameron Team is the best I’ve ever worked with and I believe it’s the best anyone will find in Wilmington and its environs.

Amazing, Dedicated, Hard Working, Kind Sweet Lady

We moved into Wilmington in 2010 from Pittsburgh, Pa. After a year of renting we were ready to buy a house. We were so blessed to find Tammy Suggs, not only did she become our realtor but more importantly, she became our friend. Tammy is an amazing, dedicated, hard working, kind sweet lady who gets the job done. From the day we put our offer in to the closing date on the house was an AMAZING 13 days!!! We couldn’t of done it without Tammy Suggs hard, dedicated work. She is truly amazing! It has been 4 years already in our home and we still love it as much as the first time we saw it! Thank you Tammy!

Closed in 13 Days from Offer to Closing

Tammy worked hard to make sure we could close our deal quickly. We were closed in 13 days from offer to closing. We couldn’t have done it without her. We have sent several buyers to her since and will continue to!!!

Started Out as My Real Estate Lady and is Now My Friend

Melanie has helped me buy two homes in Wilmington and sell one of them. She found me exactly what I wanted both times and negotiated to get me a great deal. She was always available to me to answer questions and give me guidance. She started out as my real estate lady and is now my friend. I would recommend Melanie and her team without hesitation–in fact I already have many times!

Melanie is the Best

We have lived here 7 years.  Melanie is the best.  We have never had a smoother sale and closing.  Our home sold in less than 30 days.  We would definitely recommend Melanie and her Team.

Exceptional, Warm, Friendly, and Attentive

The Cameron Team was exceptional, warm, friendly and attentive to our needs! Thanks!

Personable, Knowledgeable, and Responsive

Melanie and her assistant were great to work with. Very personable, knowledgeable and responsive.  I will recommend them to friends.

TERRIFIC

Melanie and her assistant are TERRIFIC. The home selling process was so efficient and smooth that I barely had time to think about it. In fact, before I realized it, my place sold. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Accessible, Professional, and Extremely Helpful

Melanie has been fabulous! She is always accessible, professional, and extremely helpful. She handles every need promptly. Her assistant is also great to work with. I would not go anywhere else!

Especially Good at Negotiations

Melanie is excellent on ALL areas but especially good at negotiations, is considerate and gives timely information. Her assistant is very supportive and outgoing and outstanding at protecting the interest of the client and explaining the closing process.

Saved Me a Lot of Time and Money

When searching for a house in Wilmington, Melanie discovered my needs and took them into consideration to locate the perfect home. Her recommendations saved me a lot of time and money. I would positively recommend Melanie to anyone buying or selling a home.