Testimonials

Testimonials

Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

09/16/2020 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $300K.
Can't say enough good things about Ashley and the job she did finding a home for my wife and I. Relocating from CT, and selling there and buying here was a difficult task to coordinate and we could not have done it without Ashley's help. We came down in June with one week to find the perfect home and through her hard work and knowledge of the area we found it in four days. The timing of the closing here was critical, as we closed on out house in CT Aug. 26th and closed here September 1. Ashley came through again. Closed on time! It was with great fortune that we found Ashley just doing a random search online. If your looking to relocate to the Wilmington NC area, you don't need good fortune, you just need to call Ashley.

Highly likely to recommend

08/16/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $275K in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
We had a great experience with Melanie! She is extremely knowledgeable about the area market, and worked hard for us. She always followed through, and was very generous with her time and resources. I would highly recommend Melanie for selling your home!

Highly likely to recommend

08/15/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $450K in Landfall, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was highly recommended - by everyone - and she didn't disappoint. She was extremely knowledgeable and communicative - just what I needed. I would HIGHLY recommend her and her team.
This was a very tough market during the pandemic - but Melanie gave me expert advice throughout the process. I was selling a home from 2000 miles away, and have only been to Wilmington a few times, but her knowledge of the local real estate market was invaluable.

Highly likely to recommend

08/10/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $200K.
My family and I used Melanie as our seller's agent to sell my home. The entire process went smooth from beginning to end because of her expertise and professionalism. She is always passionate, energetic, professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. She listed our home on a Friday morning, and her team had multiple offers for us by Saturday afternoon. She went above and beyond the call of duty. When our home sold prior to the time that our new home would be ready, she went out of her way to help us find a rental. That is beyond the scope of her obligation as a realtor, but it speaks to the quality of person that she is. She was there for us when hurricane Isaias was threatening. She took great care of us throughout this entire process. I would highly recommend her if you are looking to sell your property and in need of an agent!

Highly likely to recommend

08/10/2020 -
Bought and sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $425K.
Our experience with Melanie Cameron and Tammy Suggs of The Cameron Team was beyond our expectations! From the minute we met Melanie and she described her experience and ideas to sell our house, we felt confident, excited to do business with her and knew we were in good hands. Her team got into action right away with measuring, photos, marketing and showings. The entire process was smooth. Melanie recommended Tammy Suggs from her team to help us buy our new house. From negotiating to arranging and showing up for inspections, Tammy communicated with our mortgage broker and attorney and made the whole process seamless. Melanie and Tammy always answered questions promptly with so much kindness and a smile. When it came time for negotiating our sale, Melanie handled it with professionalism and our best interests. Our house sold quickly - even during the pandemic! I highly recommend Melanie Cameron, Tammy Suggs and The Cameron Team for all real estate needs in North Carolina!

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2020 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $500K in Pine Valley, Wilmington, NC.
This was my second time working with Melanie, and will continue to do so as future needs arise. Melanie's strongest skill is active listening and quickly finding an option or an answer that works. Her experience in the area and the industry shows quickly with her recommendations and solutions. Highly recommend Melanie and her team.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $400K in Bayshore, Wilmington, NC.
Our home had been on the market for 6 months and the first contract had ended. Meeting Melanie for the first time was a breath of fresh air--I knew she was the agent for our home! More importantly, she did not promise that she would be able to sell our home by the initial date we wanted--she did promise to work hard and to sell our home; I was sold! Her totally honesty was a risk for her and I wanted total honesty. From that point on she was on top of all our concerns and questions--often ahead of our questions and ideas! We never waited long for a reply--Melanie made us feel we were her number 1 priority. She gave us total professionalism in all forms of advertising--videos (3), flyers (we kept one)and posting live on FB . She stayed in touch and kept our spirits up. By the way, I don't like real estate agents, but I can't say enough about the work Melanie did for us and always her enthusiasm! If you're looking for someone to tell you what YOU want to hear, that's not Melanie. If you're looking for someone to be forthright, honest, professional, make suggestions and include you in all decisions--Melanie Cameron is the agent. We have no regrets and yes--we sold in time to move into a new home we had built.
Did I say we were at the beginning stages of the Covid-19 virus and the way to handle real estate was changing daily, Melanie went above what we expected and we'll always be grateful to her. Thank you Melanie for who you are , your professionalism, your friendliness and your positive attitude.

Highly likely to recommend

07/02/2020 -
Bought a land home in 2020 for approximately $400K in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was excellent and made us feel like she genuinely wanted the best for us. She helped us navigate through the process of buying our first home without feeling overwhelmed. She was very attentive with quick responses to any questions we had about the process and recommendations for local vendors, and her presence at the pre-closing walkthroughs was very helpful. We would whole heartedly recommend her and will definitely be calling her when it is time to move on to our next home.

Highly likely to recommend

06/12/2020 -
Bought and sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $225K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie is the best! Even in the middle of a pandemic Melanie and her team made selling our house a breeze. Very easy from start to close. Sold in less than 24 hours. We never had a question that was not immediately answered, no matter the time of day. Can’t say enough good things.

Likely to recommend

06/08/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $150K in Sea Breeze, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was such a joy to work with! She was extremely responsive by text, email and phone no matter what day or time. I felt that she took a personal interest in helping me to sell my home - it was almost like working with a trusted family member. Melanie's expertise in the field is without question and her honesty about sales price, market values, repairs, advertising, staging, etc., told me what I needed to hear, not just what I wanted to hear. As a result, my home sold in One Day! I highly recommend Melanie to anyone who is looking for a hardworking, ethical, honest Realtor.

Dedicated to Her Clients and Will Go the Extra Mile

“I contacted Melanie to list my home and as soon as I met with her I knew she was the agent I wanted to work with.  Melanie is comfortable to talk to and a pleasure to work with.  She has always been available to answer questions and offer guidance through the selling process.  She is dedicated to her clients and will go the extra mile.  Her experience and knowledge have been invaluable.  I would highly recommend contacting her.”

, Wilmington, NC

The Best Realtor We Have Ever Had the Pleasure of Working With

“Tammy Suggs is the best realtor we have ever had the pleasure of working with! We knew nothing about Wilmington neighborhoods and she steered us in all the right directions. Tammy is a wealth of knowledge about the whole area and makes buying a house less stressful and fun! We love her and would gladly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a house.”
 
*From Google Reviews
, Wilmington, NC

Highly likely to recommend

05/15/2020 -
Sold a townhome home in 2020 for approximately $150K in College Park/Fernside, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie Cameron and her team were excellent to work with. Melanie was always timely and responsive with communication, keeping us informed through out the entire process of the sale of our home. She provided insightful advice on necessary improvements prior to listing as well as guided us through the negotiation and close of the property. She was able to sell our home quickly and at top value. I would highly recommend Melanie Cameron and her team.

Highly likely to recommend

04/30/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $300K.
Melanie helped us through one of the most difficult situations we have ever had with a property. We have not lived in the area for many years and had a tenant destroy our home to the tune of over $50,000.00. Melanie helped us through the cleaning process as well as checking in on the remolding. She was our eyes and ears. She also was very capable. She knew the right price to put the property on the market for and managed the process well! She and her team were excellent to work with.

Highly likely to recommend

04/24/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $350K in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
This was not our first experience with Melanie, and due to how amazing our prior experiences were using her again was an easy decision. Not only did she make the sale of my house go smoothly, but at the same time she assisted me in a FSBO purchase. Great realtor and ever better person!

Highly likely to recommend

03/04/2020 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019.
Tammy went above and beyond her responsibility. She knew exactly what we wanted and she made sure we got it. We are very happy with our new home and she made that happen. She was a pleasure to work with and was always there when we needed her. We now consider her family. ??

Highly likely to recommend

03/01/2020 -
Bought a townhome home in 2020 for approximately $225K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was an absolute pleasure to work with! My husband and I were first time home buyers and knew little to nothing about the process. She was there day or night with answers to any questions we had. I felt very confident having her there to guide us through the process!

Highly likely to recommend

02/12/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie understands the real estate market in Wilmington. Melanie and her team use digital marketing tools to capture an audience beyond the Wilmington metro area. We had an offer within 5 days. Great follow through from the Melanie and the team during the negotiation and closing phase. Melanie and her team get results.

Highly likely to recommend

01/06/2020 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $225K in College Acres/Autumn Hall, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie Cameron and her team are all professionals. From the initial meeting, in which Melanie presented her full plan and explained all her resources, to the closing, she was in constant communication. The listing photographs and detailed description were outstanding. She was a master negotiator guiding us through a multiple offer situation. Our home was listed, sold and closed in less than 30 days. We highly recommend her and her team.

Highly likely to recommend

12/26/2019 -
Sold a home in 2019 in Topsail, Hampstead, NC 28443.
Melanie Cameron was professional and knew her business.
We met with 2 other realtors, and she was heads and tails above the rest. After assessing the home she told us like it was were the other realtors where saying a much higher price and saying it would take up to 6 months to sell.
Being in sales my whole life I knew that the price she quoted us was fair, she showed us what homes sold for in the area.
We got asking price and sold fast.
We knew she was the realtor for us the moment we met her. She was the one and got my moms home sold it record time.
We had 3 offers with in a few days.The closing went off with out a hitch.
She had oppsticals and handed them with ease.

Dealing with her is the best thing you can do.

Highly likely to recommend

12/26/2019 -
Sold a land home in 2019 for approximately $250K.
Melanie Cameron was professional and knew her business.
We met with 2 other realtors, and she was heads and tails above the rest. After assessing the home she told us like it was were the other realtors where saying a much higher price and saying it would take up to 6 months to sell.
Being in sales my whole life I knew that the price she quoted us was fair, she showed us what homes sold for in the area.
We got asking price and sold fast.
We knew she was the realtor for us the moment we met her. She was the one and got my moms home sold it record time.
We had 3 offers with in a few days.The closing went off with out a hitch.
She had oppsticals and handed them with ease.

Dealing with her is the best thing you can do.

Melanie was a true professional in every sense.

Melanie was fantastic about answering all of our questions and easing our concerns. After several weeks of searching we landed on the perfect house for our needs and she took it from there. Was a real pleasure working with her. As a professional in the real estate market, I highly recommend her for either selling or buying your next home.

, Wilmington

Highly likely to recommend

12/17/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $175K.
Melanie and her team were all so amazing and made the stressful home selling experience, quick and painless! I always knew she had our best interests at heart and always responded quickly and treated us just like she would anyone else even though our home was on the less expensive end of the scale. I would definitely go with them again and would recommend them to anyone trying to find an amazing real estate team! Thanks again, Melanie, for everything!

Highly likely to recommend

11/27/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $325K.
Our experience with Rebecca has been beyond outstanding. We moved to the Wilmington area from hundreds of miles away and she went above and beyond to make our transition as smooth as possible. She was not only our realtor, but she quickly became a great friend as well. She knows her stuff and is not afraid to stand up and advocate for her clients. We were so blessed to work with her and would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a new home!

Highly likely to recommend

11/04/2019 -
Bought a land home in 2019 in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
Rachel is a joy to work with. Relocating from out of state, her vast knowledge of the area was very helpful to us. She provided us with useful local information and was able to help us find a home in a good location. Rachel is very attentive to detail and was able to get the best deal with all the amenities we needed. She had good recommendations throughout the entire process from initial contract to final inspection and closing. We highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

10/25/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC 28409.
We were browsing the internet looking for prospective homes and stumbled upon Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage. Later that same day Rebecca gave us a personal phone call and the process had begun! Her friendly personality and southern charm are endearing. She sent us some property descriptions based on our parameters and we flew down from New York State and took a look at all of them. Rebecca took the time to take us on a “tour” of the different areas of Wilmington and we chose the perfect home. She was with us every step of the way and was always available to answer any questions or concerns we had. We strongly recommend Rebecca Moxey and the Cameron Team.

Highly likely to recommend

10/24/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Pine Valley, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was a God send for me. My stepdad died,my mom came to live with me,she could not live alone, and I live 5.5 hours away. Having Melanie as a realtor was like having a friend or family member watching out for us. Vandals did things to the house,and she arranged repairs, started going by and took care of any worries I had. She is a great choice, if you get the opportunity to work with her.

Highly likely to recommend

10/21/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $275K in North Market Corridor, Wilmington, NC.
I highly recommend Rachel Belch. It was my first time buying a home and she explained in detail the process. Rachel kept the line of communication opened no matter the day or time. She is extremely patient and professional.

Highly likely to recommend

10/17/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $325K in Greenville Loop, Wilmington, NC.
Rebecca was a delight to work with during our home search. She took very good care of us as buyers when there were numerous challenges moving to closing on our new home and used her expertise and persistence to assure a positive outcome. Plus, we love the home she helped us find. We strongly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

10/11/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
I can not say how thankful I am that I had Melanie to get me through the selling of my home and then at the last minute the purchase of my new condo. Her knowing the area and expertise in her field helped me get through this process. She did not flinch when I decided to sell and purchase at the last minute. She was able to help me find exactly what I wanted and walked me through each step of the way from beginning to end. Her attention to detail and knowledge got my house sold in two days and into my new condo one day after closing on the house. I can not thank her enough for her expertise and grace. I will definitely be recommending here to all friends in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

10/08/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019.
Melanie came highly recommended by our agent in Annapolis, MD. She was all that we could expect to take care of our requirements. Her
local knowledge is outstanding. Very thorough in her discovery questions, even when communicating long distance. She would offer advice, and was spot on each time. No wasted time, good showings, which ultimately led to our buying a home in Riverlights. She was great in every step of the house hunting process. We would definitely recommend Melanie to anyone considering buying or selling a home in the Wilmington, NC area.

Highly likely to recommend

10/07/2019 -
Sold a townhome home in 2019 for approximately $700K.
Melanie Cameron and her team are incredible! I used Melanie as a selling agent. I don’t know how she does it, but when I worked with Melanie, she made it feel as though I was her only client and I was the only house she was selling (when I know for a fact that wasn’t the case). Seven days a week, Hurricane or not, she was attentive, responsive and helped make this a very smooth experience. Even though she was not the agent helping buy our new home (another agent on her team was who we used), she stayed up to date on what was going on the other side of things and helped us coordinate that as well. She was an excellent choice, a great professional, but also a very nice and great person. Without a doubt if I ever need help with real estate in the future, her and her team will forever be my go to!

On a personal note; leading up to and after Hurricane Dorian, she was sure to check up on me and kept us relaxed during a stressful time. She even got us under contract the day after the storm passed.

Highly likely to recommend

10/04/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie is an outstanding Realtor for several reasons. We all know how difficult selling a home can be. Melanie regularly held my hand through the incredibly long process of selling my home. Her team is thoroughly professional and the Marketing concept amazing. I used one of her Team to purchase this home and was very satisfied. Hence when it came time to sell, Melanie was my choice.

Highly likely to recommend

10/03/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $300K.
Melanie Cameron was exactly what we needed as our sellers agent. Very prompt, very knowledgeable, and responded to our emails or calls almost immediately. Our house was already in pending status when a storm was forecasted. Melanie took the time to check on our house before and after despite having her own family and home to prepare. We considered ourselves very lucky to have had her on our side. Her advise and patience helped us through to the closing. We would definitely recommend her to our family or friends.

Highly likely to recommend

09/26/2019 -
Bought a land home in 2019 for approximately $250K.
Rebecca is an awesome realtor. Rebecca never left any questions unanswered and always responded quickly. I would highly recommend her over any other realtor. I will definitely be referring my family and friends to Rebecca.

Highly likely to recommend

09/25/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Pine Valley, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie has significant experience and knowledge in the real estate profession. She is very helpful and her guidance made the sale of our home a smooth process. I will and do recommend her to family and friends.
Noreen McKenna

Highly likely to recommend

09/16/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
Rebecca always went above and beyond my expectations during my search and purchase of a new home. Her kind and gentle manner kept me focused and reduced the stress of the process. She is a wonderful realtor with a vast knowledge of the Wilmington real estate market. Definitely a treasure!

Highly likely to recommend

08/29/2019 -
Bought a land home in 2019 for approximately $100K.
Tammy has been wonderful since the day we met. She spent hours touring us around all the different parts of Wilmington giving history and area information. it is clear that she is well respected and liked within the real estate community. We feel like we not only have a great Realtor but a friend as well!

Highly likely to recommend

08/18/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $500K in Bayshore, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie and her team were great. She sat down with us at the start, designed a marketing plan, and implemented that plan. We sold our house quicker than market average and at a price higher than we expected. She was very responsive throughout the process. I would highly recommend Melanie and her team

Highly likely to recommend

08/17/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $250K in North Kerr, Wilmington, NC.
I honestly can’t say enough wonderful things about Rebecca Moxey. One of the nicest, most helpful people I’ve ever met. Always available and ready to do anything we needed throughout the process of buying our new home. She makes you feel like you’ve known her for years. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. Thank you for making this stressful situation go as smoothly as possible Rebecca.

Highly likely to recommend

08/10/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
I can't say enough good about Melanie Cameron and her listing my home in Wilmington NC. I do not live in Wilmington and had a rental home that I needed to sell. I flew into Wilmington and met and spoke with a few other realtors even before arriving. As I met them I was not comfortable with there advice and they had differing opinions on what I needed to do as far as repairs and the listing price of my home. Melanie was straight with me and did not pressure me to sign on with her. As soon as I met her I felt she was genuine and experienced and not just telling me what I wanted to hear to get the listing. I left Wilmington the next day and contacted her with questions and we went over the selling price again and appreciated her patience and honesty. I cannot believe how lucky I was to have found Melanie and how everything really fell into place. I did not question her intentions or any advice she gave me and that was a huge relief. I was able to concentrate on what I needed to and let her take care of the sale for me. The day the house was listed there was interest and a few bids on the house and it was sold. Even this process I found difficult and needed Melanie's help and experience as far as what offer to accept and if we should take the first offer etc. Without Melanie I could've very easily chosen the wrong buyer or let the right one walk away and that did not happen. Melanie went out of her way from the start to the finish and also reminded me of things i was too stressed to think of as we were closing. I cannot say enough good here about this process for me and how fortunate I was to have Melanie Cameron as my realtor in Wilmington NC.

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
I don't even know where to start. Tammy is an angel sent from heaven. She is so caring and wants to make sure her clients get the best. She treats you like family and always there to help you if you have any questions. We were blessed on having Tammy guide us through this home buying process.

Highly likely to recommend

07/24/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC.
Don't know how we would have found and closed on our wonderful new home without the incredible help we received from Tammy! Looking for a house from six hours away is not an easy process and Tammy helped us to hone in on exactly what we wanted and where we wanted to move!

So grateful for all of her experience, patience, kindness and outstanding negotiating skills and the support from her wonderful team!

Highly likely to recommend

07/23/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC 28409.
Tammy is very quick to pick up on what you are looking for and arranges showings immediately. She was working with me as a buyer. She accompanied me on all house tours and pointed out the good, and bad, aspects of each property that I would not have noticed. She was an absolute all-star during due diligence and all the problems that come up during closing. I imagine that she is just as strong when representing the seller. She is in a word, amazing.

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2019 -
Bought a townhome home in 2019 for approximately $275K in College Acres/Autumn Hall, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy is a very patient buyers agent. She showed us properties all over Wilmington and stuck with us when we kept changing our minds. Even when she wasn’t available she arranged for us to meet with another agent. She never pressured us to make up our minds. When we finally found the perfect home she made sure our offer was accepted.

Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
As a first time home buyer Rebecca really assisted me every step of the buying process. She’s empathetic and listened to my needs in a home and budget. She is knowledgeable about the greater Wilmington area. I would work with her again and have already recommended her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/08/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Wilmington, NC.
She was a great help! We live out of town from where we purchased a condo and she did everything in her power to help us remotely. We did basically all paperwork via email. We were doing our own internet searches and any time we found one with potential, she did everything she could to get us a showing. Highly recommend

Highly likely to recommend

06/24/2019 -
Bought and sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
Rebecca is the most BRILLIANT, ATTENTIVE, RELIABLE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, PERSONABLE and most PROFESSIONAL Real estate agent our family has ever worked with!!!! We’ve worked with a few agents in our past when buying and selling our other homes and the agents were NOTHING in comparison to Rebecca. Rebecca explains the process every inch of the way in such simplicity that any buyer, even a new buyer can understand what is happening through the process. You always feel informed and truly understand what you are signing. You don’t have to wait for Rebecca to get back to you, EVER! Which is wonderful when you want to look at houses or your in the midst of your buying process and have lots of questions. Anything you want to know, Rebecca has the answers! Not to mention Rebecca has a warm, kind, energetic and very special personality. When there are times in the buying process that are disappointing, Rebecca has a way of keeping you positive and uplifting you!!! She truly has a gift. Rebecca will then come up with even better alternatives. She is extremely diligent and won’t stop working for you until everything is perfect even the tiniest details!
In terms of all the other processes of buying our house, Rebecca has a great team behind her! They were all a fabulous attentive team, from approving our loan all the way through to processing our loan and making the process very smooth and effortless. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Rebecca and her team to anyone when buying a home!!!
THANK YOU! WE LOVE OUR NEW HOME!
Phillip and Sasha B.

Highly likely to recommend

06/15/2019 -
Sold a home in 2019 in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC 28411.
Melanie was recommended to me and we absolutely loved working with her and her team of experts. She was on time to every appointment, let us know what was going to happen in advance, and arranged most of the documents to be signed electronically so we didn't have to miss work and life events. My family can't recommend Melanie enough!

Highly likely to recommend

06/12/2019 -
Sold a home in 2019 in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC 28411.
Melanie Cameron is by far one of the best agents we have ever worked with. Her team is always on top of everything. They keep you informed and up to date throughout the e entire process of buying or selling.
I have referred many friends to get all of whivvh would say the same thing.
You get an honest, caring, knowledgeable, hardworking, ethical person when you hire her. So if you want something done and done right, she is the one.

Highly likely to recommend

06/10/2019 -
Sold a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Carolina Place/Ardmore, Wilmington, NC.
Can't say enough about Melanie and her team! This is the second house that we've sold using her firm. Over the years, though, we've bought and sold several houses and it seems like no matter what, you can count on a few unexpected surprises. These situations can be particularly stressful as the closing gets near. That's when Melanie really shines in my opinion. She's keeps everybody on task and focused on the shared goal of closing, all the while remaining positive and professional. Definitely somebody you want in your corner!

Highly likely to recommend

05/23/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 for approximately $175K.
Jennifer made my experience of purchasing my first home a breeze! She was pleasant, extremely knowledgeable, responded to texts and calls immediately, and truly cared about helping us find the best fit for a home. I will recommend Jennifer to everybody I know looking for a home, especially somebody like myself who needs guidance on the process of purchasing their first home. You can put your complete trust in Jennifer knowing that she will do a fantastic job!

Highly likely to recommend

05/21/2019 -
Bought a singleFamily home in 2019 in Wrightsville Sound, Wilmington, NC.
Rachel did a fantastic job on our out of state home purchase. She was a great communicator throughout the whole process. Rachel knew all about the area and the local real estate market. She was with us all the way trough our mortgage process to troubleshoot any problems that cropped up. What a fantastic experience buying a second home with her.

After Just a Few Days on the Market...We Had 2 Offers

If you’re looking for a great real estate agent with honesty, integrity, and professionalism then Melanie Cameron and her amazing hard working team at Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage is just the team for you. After having our home on the market for 108 days with a former agent and no offers, we did some research on top selling agents in the area. My husband and I both agreed “The Cameron Team” was our choice. We met with Melanie, she presented herself, her team, and her plan to sell our home with great exposure using professional photographers, flyers, the internet and social media. Immediately she went to work for us, everything that was promised was delivered! After just a few days on the market with the “Cameron Team” we had 2 offers and were under contract on the 8th day!
I would highly recommend Melanie Cameron and her team, she is very knowledgable and determined to get you the highest price for your home in a short period of time.

, Wilmington, NC

Prompt Attention and Great Support Team

Our Realtor, Melanie Cameron, has done a great job helping us sell our house in Porters Neck, Forest Creek.  Even with hurricane Florence roaring through Wilmington, we were able to sell pretty quickly. Melanie was so valuable in reassuring us that everything would move along and we would be on our way to our new home as we had planned.  We appreciated her prompt attention, knowledge of the Wilmington market,  and her great support team!  Thanks Melanie!  Great job!

, Porters Neck, Wilmington, NC

Professional, personable, above and beyond service with a smile!

Tammy Suggs is your dream realtor! Professional, personable, above and beyond service with a smile and a laugh throughout the entire process. She was available for all our meetings to help guide us and lend her expert knowledge and a firm voice when needed. Her southern charm was also helpful on many occasions to smooth things along the way. We are family now, and cannot say enough wonderful things about this fabulous lady and everything she has done for us! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.

, Castle Hayne, Wilmington NC

Very Attentive to Our Desires

My wife and I started out in the S.C. coast line working our way up the coast, looking at real estate. We were introduced to many realtors along the way, but when we had stated our requirements they would kept showing us completely  opposite or inappropriate homes from our request . (very, very frustrating)

We had traveled numerous times from Virginia for property. During one of our trips we reached out to Rebecca and her team describing our situation and desires (my being handicapped in my legs and needing different considerations)..Rebecca was great, she listened and was very attentive to our desires and proceeded to start showing us homes we could seriously consider.

We did select a home we wanted and her team stayed with us the whole process from purchase to hair pulling and paperwork, hand holding and closing.

Would we recommend this company and group for finding what you want and listening to your needs? YES, they were great.

My wife and I are in a home we love, and requested, in a neighborhood we enjoy near the beach for our retirement.

Thank you all for listening and thank you for finding our new home.

, Hampstead, NC

Could Not Be Any Happier

We could not be any happier with Rachel’s professionalism through the home buying process. She was on top of all information we needed and kept continuous communication with us from showing to closing. We would not hesitate getting Rachel if needed in the future and will be directing anyone looking for a agent to Rachel.

, Rocky Point, NC

Rebecca is Tenacious

To say Rebecca is tenacious is an understatement. A more perfect liaison between our family and the sellers could not be asked for. From day one she fully committed herself to our family as we endeavored to purchase our first home. Every piece of documentation, and every requirement that needed to be met was handled with professionalism, and in the timeliest fashion.

Her easy-going manner, and her willingness to make herself available to us at anytime took a great deal of stress out of the process of purchasing a home.

If you are purchasing a new home, you want Rebecca Moxey on your team.

, Hampstead, NC

Very Supportive

Working with Rebecca was fantastic! She was incredibly helpful and kind helping me to find and acquire my first home. As a first time home buyer I had many questions and concerns and she was very supportive in answering and providing information to me in a timely fashion often going above and beyond what I had expected. She navigated me through the different important processes and was a pleasure to work with!

, Wilmington, NC

Incredible!

Rachel was amazing! I was a bit nervous before picking Rachel because like many, I searched Zillow for reviews and didn’t see any. But she had reached out to wife and answered many random questions we had and very promptly. So we had a good feeling and chose her. We scheduled some showings with her and when we drove near a home I remembered from a previous visited she veered off schedule and took us there. We fell in love with the home and she helped us put in a solid offer and negotiated some modifications for the price. She was very honest when she didn’t know something and used the resources she had on her team to get us a quick answer. She was so nice and always easy to get a hold off. The process overall with my lender and the selling agent was very stressful. It was a new construction that was behind the timeline and we had just sold our house. When we thought we were about to be homeless for a week when she very quickly negotiated terms for possession prior to closing and made sure we were able to move in after the day we closed on the sale of our previous home.
There were so many more awesome things she did but I could go on for days.
Now I’m loving my new house and so glad we chose her.

, Surf City, NC

Hard Work and Dedication

I want to thank Melanie Cameron for all of her hard work and dedication in selling my property.  Not only was she professional but showed me compassion and gave me strength during the emotional aspects of the sell.  She definitely knows her job!  Melanie was also quick to respond to my many questions and walked me through everything I needed to sell my home.  THANK YOU!

(I can do more but I’ve always been told that short and sweet keeps people’s attention.  I really do mean this – THANK YOU!

Attentive and Responsive

Melanie Cameron and her team did a wonderful job selling our house.  They were attentive and responsive.  If Melanie couldn’t answer a call she was texting me that she was in a meeting or calling me right back.  They handled all the paper work and arrangements so that we didn’t have to attend closing but could be progressing with our move.  Talking with Melanie was always a bright spot in my day and I am actually going to miss her!

More Than 100% Satisfied

We worked with Melanie Cameron and her team for both the purchase and sell of our Wilmington home. In both instances we have been more than 100% satisfied with the home shopping/selling experience, customer care provided by the entire Cameron team, and overall speed of finding and selling our home.

When we purchased our home in 2014, we had 1 weekend available to find a home in the Wilmington area. After contacting Melanie, she quickly sent us listings and we arranged several showings over the 2 days. Coincidentally (or good realtor instinct), the home we purchased was the very first home that Melanie took us to.

With our recent sell, Melanie posted our home as a “Coming Soon” listing about 1 week prior to us actually going on the market and then we went under contract approximately 1 week after officially hitting the market – I mean how amazing is that to sell your home in about 2 weeks. We had to make a quick transition from Wilmington to Raleigh and Melanie and her team really made that transition go as smoothly and quickly as possible.

I would undoubtedly recommend the Cameron team to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Wilmington area. And should we ever return to Wilmington (fingers crossed) we will be using Melanie for that home purchase also.

 

The Best Ever

Melanie Cameron is the best ever. I told her my parents has sold a house in less than 36 hours and I wanted her to do the same for me. Little did I know, she would beat that 36 hour mark. Melanie is now the 27 hour lady to me. Thanks for your help and friendship Melanie.

On Top of Everything

Our experience with Melanie Cameron was the best and easiest we have ever had. Having moved a lot with my husbands job and buying and selling homes in North Carolina and South Carolina, this was the easiest ever!!! From the time she met with us one year ago (November 2016) for us to ask her advice about what process to take to prepare our home for the market, she has responded to my husband and I with all the answers, sometimes before we could ask the questions. “She knows her stuff”!! We called her for another meeting in December 2017 and signed forms for her to put the house on the market, sign put in the yard within several hours, photos taken within two days to put online with the listing and the house was sold within the first week and to one of the first couples to come in!! Melanie is so professional, and loving in all she does! I have given her business cards to all our neighbors that are thinking of down sizing like we did, and they will certainly use her experience and expertise and we have and will recommend her to anyone who ask, or can tell. Everything went smooth from the listing to the closing and she was right on top of everything, no matter what time of day or night!! If you need to buy or sell contact Melanie Cameron!!!

Went Above and Beyond Our Expectations

Melanie was very helpful from the beginning through closing. She was always sure to answer our questions and went above and beyond our expectations!!

Took Care of Every Detail

From start to finish Melanie and her team were very professional. They took care of every detail to insure a quick closing, this was very important as I live 3 hours away. I would highly recommend Melanie and would certainly use her again.

An Absolute Pleasure

Moving to Wilmington, NC began when we attended a family reunion and fell in love with the area and people.  Luckily we were given an excellent referral to call Melanie with The Cameron Team!  We began shopping remotely with Melanie’s assistance by way of a client portal to share listings with matching criteria (we had a long wish list).  After 3 1/2 years of many listings, questions, videos sent by Melanie, visits driving around, we are thrilled to say we have found the perfect home!

Melanie’s knowledge of the area, homes on the market, desirable neighborhoods, and so much more was instrumental with our final choice.  We have already referred Melanie to several of our friends and will continue to do so.  It has been an absolute pleasure working with Melanie!  She consistently exceeded our expectations and always responded to our questions with value.  We also found Melanie’s assistance with negotiations and closing details far exceeded our past experience with other realtors.

We are so excited to call ILM our new home!

Thanks Mel!

Gives 110%

Ol Malpass Testimonial

Worked so Faithfully

I am so pleased with the professional service that I received from Melanie and her team. They worked so faithfully to sell my home and hold my hand during the process! They showed the home multiple times each week and kept me updated on the activity without fail. As hiccups came along during the final phases of the sale, Melanie and her team handled everything with professionalism and kindness. Melanie, Robyn, and the rest of the Cameron Team were an answer to prayer and I thank them from the bottom of my heart for a job well-done!

Truly Awesome to Work With

Melanie is a great agent and truly awesome to work with. Our home had an offer a couple hours after listing, we had multiple offers and settled for a price well above asking – in a buyers market! Would endorse Melanie a thousand times over. She really has your best interest in mind and goes above and beyond.

Offer in One Week

Melanie was a big help to us in selling our house. We were living out of state and Melanie was helpful getting local contractors to do needed repairs. Our house was only listed for one week before we had an offer.

Highly Recommend

We used Melanie Cameron of the Cameron Team @ Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage realty office for the recent sale of our home.

Melanie provided tips on presentation and curb appeal for the ultimate quick sale. The listing advertisement was BLASTED with any and every real estate site, social media, signage tool available. If you didn’t know the house was for sale you were living under a rock. I would highly recommend Melanie and her team!

Would Not Have Been Possible Without Tammy

If you are planning to move to Wilmington, the only one to use is the Cameron Team and Tammy Suggs. She did so much for us and it would not have been possible without Tammy. Thanks to everyone involved! 

Incredibly Kind, Supportive, and Patient

We first met with Tammy 2 years ago, while vacationing at Oak Island. We were considering relocating from Charlotte to Wilmington, and were interested in seeing homes in the Forest Hills Elementary School district. She was gracious enough to meet with us over the holiday weekend, and was incredibly kind, supportive and patient from that day forward. It took us 2 years to find our home, and while we likely drove her nuts from time to time, she never made us feel badly for viewing so many homes, in so many areas. Tammy has always made us feel like her most important clients, encouraging us through the process and being there on the most important day – closing day! She has truly become like family to us, and our children, who adore her. We cannot say enough good things about Miss Tammy – we think she is the absolute best and while we hope not to move again for a very long time, we hope she will be always be a part of our new lives here in Wilmington.

On Our Side for Every Step of the Buying Process

Tammy , right from the start, let my wife Revina and I know that she was on our side for every step of the buying process. Her knowledge and experience of the real estate business became self-evident . She was more than just our agent, she became our friend and consultant. Tammy was always available, going to bet when needed with local vendors , even kept the lenders on point. Tammy is truly a professional at all times and her service reflects great credit upon the Cameron Team, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage Agency and Real Estate Professionals all over this Country. 

Went Above and Beyond for Us

Tammy Suggs by far is the most knowledgeable and professional Realtor we have ever dealt with. And FUNNY doesn’t even begin to cover her personality! Tammy went above and beyond for us by getting a plumber and HVAC people to our new house before we moved in. I call that extraordinary! We are truly thankful Tammy was our Realtor, and besides that, we feel like we have a great new Friend. I highly recommend Tammy Suggs to all and anyone interested in looking at properties in this area!

Never Any Pressure

Tammy is wonderful. She was so nice and accommodating. We love her bubbly personality and her honesty. There was never any pressure and she kept us informed through the entire process. We can’t imagine being treated any better. Knowing that you can trust her information and feeling like you are first on her to-do list is priceless. You can really see that she truly wants to help you find what’s perfect for you. We love her so much we have recommended her to our friends and now she is taking that same great care of them in selling their beloved home.

Friendly, Knowledgeable and Honest

We had a wonderful experience with Tammy from The Cameron Team. We relocated from Charlotte and were referred to Tammy from our local Charlotte realtor. I honestly do not think we could have a better experience. From the very beginning Tammy was friendly, knowledgeable and honest. She is a true professional and a pleasure to work it.

Takes Her Job Seriously

Being from Greensboro and buying a house in Wilmington began as a rather daunting project. My husband David reached out, after much discussion, to find a realtor that would work in our interest. At first we were like “Do we really need to hire someone to represent us? Can’t we do that ourselves without spending the money”?

As soon as we met with Tammy Suggs we knew we had made the right decision to seek representation. We immediately loved her.

As we moved through the process, Tammy was with us in every way. There was never a time when we reached out to her that she did not respond within hours of our communication, if not minutes. She met contractors at the property in our absence, found sub-contractors for us to interview for renovations and helped to co-ordinate meetings. The subs she has suggested for the most part have been good contacts for us.

After closing, we had some issues come up with repairs, etc., and Tammy has been an advocate for us throughout the process. In a word, we have never had the experience of working with an individual that took their job as seriously as Tammy has. Her relationship did not end with the closing of our property. She has been a resource for us in finding individuals in the Wilmington area to do business with. It is a great comfort for us as out-of-towners to know that if we need a recommendation, that we can count on Tammy to provide what ever information she can. I feel total freedom in being able to contact her in the future as she is not only a business contact, but has become a true friend.

Coldwell is indeed very fortunate to have Tammy Suggs as part of their team. She is one of a kind!!

Goes the Extra Mile

Every now and then you can get lucky and meet someone that stands out, someone who takes great pride in their profession-who goes the extra mile, and who doesn’t stop until they produce the outcomes you expect. In the service industry, it can be hard just to find someone who has a decent attitude, let alone someone who is competent and does what they promise.

In each phase of the buying process, Tammy was supportive and knowledgeable. At a last minute deadline when the sellers didn’t sign some paperwork, Tammy arranged to get signatures from out of town. When we were addressing items in the inspection report, Tammy negotiated for us as buyers, and found us the right repair people to handle what we needed. When we called, she would always get right back to us with answers.

When I found out that she has a black belt, I dubbed her the “ninja” realtor. My wife and I feel so fortunate to have found Tammy as our realtor, and we just love our new home in the Wilmington Historical District. If you want ninja service, Tammy Suggs is the one… 

She Went to Bat for Us

Tammy was a pleasure to work with and she went to bat for us! She was able to get us a great property and we love it.

Worked Very Hard for Us

We just wanted to say that we were very pleased with the service that Tammy provided us as our realtor. She was great! Worked very hard for us, was very informative every step of the way, never hesitated to call us back if we needed to talk with her, and truly gave us the feeling that she really loves and enjoys her work. She was so friendly and easy to get along with, and even though our transactions are finalized, we are looking forward to remaining friends with this wonderful lady!

Guided Us Through the Entire Process with Joy and Superior Expertise

Upon first meeting Tammy, we were impressed with her energy, her sincere thoughtfulness and her desire to find us THE right home for us, not just a sale. I knew within an hour that I found a friend as well. I just cannot say enough about how positive she made the entire process. We were living out of state and she made sure to schedule a seamless agenda of homes, without wasting our time on places that would never have worked for us. She guided us through the entire process with joy and superior expertise. When the builder was being difficult over some things, she stepped up for us and corrected the situation. We feel extremely blessed that we were placed in her hands. I truly can’t say enough wonderful comments about Tammy and just LOVE her as a person and a real estate person! Trust me, I wouldn’t say thee things if I didn’t mean them. Whenever I know someone looking for a home, I will not hesitate for a milli-second to recommend Tammy!

Working With Her Couldn't Have Been Easier

Tammy, listened to what I wanted in a second home and delivered it to me on our second outing. Can’t say working with her could have been any easier. Thank you Tammy, for the perfect second home.

More Than a Great Salesperson

We met Tammy in 2013 when she was looking for a house for our friend Jo Barnhart. Tammy did find a great house for Jo in Mayfaire. We told Tammy that we were thinking of retiring to the Wilmington area. She kept in touch with us sending us listing of houses that she thought we would like. When we decided it was time to find a house, we created a list of houses we would like to see. Tammy spent days with us showing homes from the Wilmington, Leland and Hampstead area. She found us the perfect house in Leland which we bought. She is a great person who not only took the time to find us the house we wanted but also became a good friend. Although she is a great salesperson she is so much more. We felt she really cared about us and our needs and that finding the right house for us was more important than a quick sale. I would and have recommended her to our friends that may want to retire to the Wilmington area also.

Worked Relentlessly to Make the Entire Process Seamless and Stress-free

There is not enough time or space to write how truly incredible my experience was working with Tammy Suggs! From the moment we contacted her we always felt as though we were always her top priority. No matter what time of day/day of the week or how silly the question, Tammy was there to assist quickly and point us in the right direction. If she didn’t have the answer we needed, she found it for us shortly thereafter. She spent an entire day showing us houses until we found our dream house and we put a bid in on one that day. Tammy worked relentlessly to make the entire process seamless and stress-free for us, and 34 days later we closed on our house. It was truly a pleasure working with Tammy and I feel as though we got more than just a real estate agent, we made a life long friend. I recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for an expertise on finding your perfect house. You will not be disappointed!

Puts the Energizer Bunny to Shame

Tammy puts the energizer bunny to shame. If you could put her energy and enthusiasm in a pill, I’d be taking it! She is constantly upbeat and ready to go. When any kind of “snags” occurred, she was on top of it immediately. She insisted on attending the walk through, which I didn’t understand until that actual occurrence. She can spot the most microscopic defect…. something that I’d never see without her, but which was important to note. She made the whole housing buying process almost painless. The only way it could’ve been completely painless was if she made the down payment for us! : )

Tammy Sells with INTEGRITY

Tammy sells with INTEGRITY. She was 1) Goal oriented(not time driven) to find the right home. 2) Patient (beyond compare). 3) Fun loving throughout the process(a blonde who thinks like a brunette); I can say that, I’m blonde. and 4) Professional (knowledgeable, excellent time management) with a CLEAN stylish car. Tammy is one big “hugger” that deserves her fee!

An Energetic and Motivated Agent

Tammy is an energetic and motivated agent, willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. She also provides resources after the closing to help her clients with any customization needed for their new home. Her personal attention is an asset to the client’s experience.

Couldn't Have Made It Through the Process Without Her

As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions about the process and no clue where to start. Tammy was great from the very beginning! She walked me through the homebuying process showing me multiple locations and helping me to make the best decision! I don’t know if I could’ve made it through this process without her. I have recommended her to several of my friends who are buying houses in the near future and I know if I am ever in the market again I will definitely use Tammy! I consider her a friend and an excellent realtor!!!

Professional and So Charismatic

My wife and I were looking for our first house to start our life together and we were fortunate enough to meet Tammy Suggs of the Cameron Team. She showed us countless houses and never showed an ounce of aggravation. Tammy took her job personal which was so much more than we expected from a real estate agent. She was professional and so charismatic about locating us a house. Tammy was always willing to work around our work schedules. We could really not have asked for more in our real estate agent. Tammy found us our first home and we could not be happier. Not only was she a great agent the team she has behind her is astounding because they have this process done to an art. You are in good hands if you find your way to Tammy Suggs and the Cameron Team.

Very Honest and Real With Us

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the service we received from our realtor Tammy Suggs. We had been through two other realtors before we met Tammy that we had been completely frustrated with. Tammy just was very honest and real with us and we never doubted that she had the best intentions for us. It was like house hunting with a friend. If we were excited, she was excited. If we weren’t sure, she reassured us we would find the perfect home for us. Then once we did, she made all the paperwork stuff so incredibly easy, we didn’t even leave our home to do any of it. She had come by our house to pick things up, she just made a really big process completely easy and seamless for us. We consider Tammy a forever friend and we would recommend her 100 times again to everyone we know!! She is a special realtor and an amazing person and friend.

Fantastic Realtor

Melanie is a fantastic realtor! I highly recommend using her. If I could have brought her to Texas to help us buy our house here I would have. She’s a very competent, intelligent, hard worker. Melanie understood our needs and the market and was able to very effectively market our house. She has put together a wonderful team that was utilized and managed wonderfully by Melanie. I wish all realtors were as easy to work with as Melanie.

She was there 24/7

While looking for property in North Carolina I met and used Melanie. She was there 24/7. Sometimes buying property out of state can be very challenging. Melanie made it extremely easy. Knowledgeable of every aspect of the Wilmington area. I have purchased a fair amount of property but never had a better agent. Can’t say enough. The only issue with Melanie is her choice of sport teams??? Maybe not so good!

Skillfully Maneuvered Us Through the Closing

After having our house on the market for 4 years during the economic recession, we finally called Melanie. She was going to be our last attempt to sell the house. It was the right choice! She encouraged us and got us back on track. Her office kept us informed on any real estate activity in our area. She checked on us frequently and let us know how much marketing exposure she was giving our house. We even wanted to have a few open houses and she pulled those together for us. She was successful in obtaining an offer and skillfully maneuvered us through the closing. It was a pleasure to work with Melanie and her team. We will without a doubt use her expertise again!

Very Flexible in Working with Your Schedule

Honest and realistic in reference to pricing the house you want to sell. Very flexible in working with your schedule when viewing homes. Always provided thorough information on houses my wife and I wanted to view. Overall, an easy and worry free house buying/selling experience!

Extremely Professional and Informed

Melanie was extremely professional and informed about the Wilmington area market. She was very honest and up front and exactly what we wanted in a realtor. We would highly recommend Melanie to all.

Professionalism, Industry Knowledge, and Work Ethic

Choosing Melanie to guide us through the journey of selling our house, buying property and finding the right builder was the best decision we could have made. Melanie’s professionalism, industry knowledge and work ethic is top notch. We had no doubts throughout the process because her attention to detail, her persistence and trustworthiness made us feel confidant that the best decision was always made.

I would HIGHLY recommend Melanie if you are about to start the adventure of buying or selling a home. She’s the one you want guiding you the entire way!!!!

Outstanding Realtor and Negotiator

Melanie Cameron is an outstanding realtor and negotiator. These were 2 difficult short sale properties and Melanie’s performance was stellar!

Conscientious Attention to Details

I wish everyone could experience the joyful and enthusiastic personality of Tammy Suggs. My house had already been on the market for over a year with another company and I was very discouraged. Tammy swooped in and made my world a better place. My house sold and in one day found the house of my dreams! When we looked at one house, she said she didn’t like it for me and wouldn’t show it to me which was prophetic since it was just down the block and around the corner we found my dream house! Her conscientious attention to details, the ease at which she explains every nuance of the buying and selling process makes her a top notch agent. I never felt intimidated by all the paperwork or big words I didn’t understand. When I had questions, I could call her and she happily explained them to me. She treated me as though I were her only client and she had all the time in world to spend with just me. When buying or selling a house, Tammy Suggs is who I want beside me.

True Professionalism and Kindness

HI Melanie – I am writing to thank you and your assistant, Robin, for all your help with the sale of my house.  During these tough economic times, I wasn’t sure how long it would take to sell my home.  However, you did it!  There were a lot of issues with finances, taxes, etc that were increasingly frustrating along the way, yet you remained patient and positive with each new ‘bump in the road.’  Your true professionalism and kindness throughout the entire process is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to anyone everyone I know looking to buy or sell.

Lastly, I want you to know that my family and I have a newfound peace with the sale of our old home behind us.  We are now afforded the opportunities to focus on the little things in life that really matter.  –This accomplishment is what I truly thank you for…

Straightforward and Easy

My husband I worked with Melanie to find our new home.  We had very specific criteria that we wanted and Melanie understood that and made our search so much easier. We looked at several homes with Melanie and she was always able to work with us on our schedule and made everything really convenient.  When we finally found our home we all knew that it was the perfect house and both Melanie and Robin made the purchase of the house so straightforward and easy. We are both very pleased with the work ethic and friendliness of Melanie and the whole Cameron Team.

Surpasses All of Them

In our experience with a minimum of 5 other Realtors in Wilmington over the past 15 years, Melanie greatly surpasses all of them in communication with us.

Pleasant, Efficient, and Successful

Having bought 9 homes in four states over the span of a number of years, I can assert that the last two home search and close experiences (both with Melanie) were by far the most pleasant, efficient, and successful of all.

I think what sets Melanie and her team apart from the rest is their focus, not on pursuing a transaction, but on acting in the best interests of the their clients. Melanie relishes relationships and thinks long-term – basic tenets for a business that relies primarily on referrals. She is real estate savvy and well-connected with a network of support professionals and crafts, and is as eager and available to help people after the sale as she is before the sale.

In addition to her skill, knowledge and experience, Melanie is fun to work with. She’s a pleasant, but forceful, advocate for her customers. On the occasional instance when our schedules didn’t mesh, Melanie’s team has stepped in and our real estate experience didn’t miss a beat. Her values and attitudes are instilled in her team.

All in all, the Cameron Team is the best I’ve ever worked with and I believe it’s the best anyone will find in Wilmington and its environs.

Amazing, Dedicated, Hard Working, Kind Sweet Lady

We moved into Wilmington in 2010 from Pittsburgh, Pa. After a year of renting we were ready to buy a house. We were so blessed to find Tammy Suggs, not only did she become our realtor but more importantly, she became our friend. Tammy is an amazing, dedicated, hard working, kind sweet lady who gets the job done. From the day we put our offer in to the closing date on the house was an AMAZING 13 days!!! We couldn’t of done it without Tammy Suggs hard, dedicated work. She is truly amazing! It has been 4 years already in our home and we still love it as much as the first time we saw it! Thank you Tammy!

Closed in 13 Days from Offer to Closing

Tammy worked hard to make sure we could close our deal quickly. We were closed in 13 days from offer to closing. We couldn’t have done it without her. We have sent several buyers to her since and will continue to!!!

Started Out as My Real Estate Lady and is Now My Friend

Melanie has helped me buy two homes in Wilmington and sell one of them. She found me exactly what I wanted both times and negotiated to get me a great deal. She was always available to me to answer questions and give me guidance. She started out as my real estate lady and is now my friend. I would recommend Melanie and her team without hesitation–in fact I already have many times!

Melanie is the Best

We have lived here 7 years.  Melanie is the best.  We have never had a smoother sale and closing.  Our home sold in less than 30 days.  We would definitely recommend Melanie and her Team.

Exceptional, Warm, Friendly, and Attentive

The Cameron Team was exceptional, warm, friendly and attentive to our needs! Thanks!

Personable, Knowledgeable, and Responsive

Melanie and her assistant were great to work with. Very personable, knowledgeable and responsive.  I will recommend them to friends.

TERRIFIC

Melanie and her assistant are TERRIFIC. The home selling process was so efficient and smooth that I barely had time to think about it. In fact, before I realized it, my place sold. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Accessible, Professional, and Extremely Helpful

Melanie has been fabulous! She is always accessible, professional, and extremely helpful. She handles every need promptly. Her assistant is also great to work with. I would not go anywhere else!

Especially Good at Negotiations

Melanie is excellent on ALL areas but especially good at negotiations, is considerate and gives timely information. Her assistant is very supportive and outgoing and outstanding at protecting the interest of the client and explaining the closing process.

Saved Me a Lot of Time and Money

When searching for a house in Wilmington, Melanie discovered my needs and took them into consideration to locate the perfect home. Her recommendations saved me a lot of time and money. I would positively recommend Melanie to anyone buying or selling a home.