Testimonials


Testimonials

Submit Your Review
$$$$$$110 Dungannon Blvd. Suite 100WilmingtonNC28403910-202-2546

Awesome service!

104 S 6th St Wilmington NC-large-001-DSC 6730 1 2-1499x1000-72dpi.jpg
Highly likely to recommend
5.0
Melanie did a great job helping me buy a home!
, Wilmington

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Leland, NC.
Tammy was amazing to work with from start to finish! We were first time home buyers and I always felt safe in the hands of Tammy. She guided us through every step and always was looking out for our family. She was very responsive to all of our needs and questions! I highly recommend Tammy!

Highly likely to recommend

03/31/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was AWESOME!! She patiently walked me through every step of buying my first house. She was very supportive in having my wife involved in the process over video conferencing. While taking several days to look at houses, she was quick to point out issues and positives of each house.. even finding some that I wasn't even looking for. She did all of this without trying to sell or push any agenda. A true buyers agent.

Highly likely to recommend

02/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Wilmington, NC.
Our experience with Melanie Cameron was the best and easiest we have ever had. Having moved a lot with my husbands job and buying and selling homes in North Carolina and South Carolina, this was the easiest ever!!! From the time she met with us one year ago (November 2016) for us to ask her advice about what process to take to prepare our home for the market, she has responded to my husband and I with all the answers, sometimes before we could ask the questions. "She knows her stuff"!! We called her for another meeting in December 2017 and signed forms for her to put the house on the market, sign put in the yard within several hours, photos taken within two days to put online with the listing and the house was sold within the first week and to one of the first couples to come in!! Melanie is so professional, and loving in all she does! I have given her business cards to all our neighbors that are thinking of down sizing like we did, and they will certainly use her experience and expertise and we have and will recommend her to anyone who ask, or can tell. Everything went smooth from the listing to the closing and she was right on top of everything, no matter what time of day or night!! If you need to buy or sell contact Melanie Cameron!!!

Highly likely to recommend

01/05/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Kirkland, Wilmington, NC.
Kellye went above and beyond to help us with our home purchase. From the moment she picked us up to the moment we closed on the house, Kellye has been right there guiding us through the process. I would recommend her to anyone!

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Bayshore, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was very helpful from the beginning through closing. She was always sure to answer our questions and went above and beyond our expectations!!

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Surf City, NC.
Sloan knows the local market well and is a super lady to work with. We did a lot of research for in advance and Sloan did a good job scaling her work to match our needs. She was patient took time to explain key issues and even gave us some great referrals to other local service providers.

She did a good job brainstorming ideas throughout the negotiation process. She kept us on-track by following the fundamentals throughout the purchase process which was helpful so as not to miss something as we moved to closing. We found Sloan to be a really good communicator too. She matched our communication appetite with texts and emails to both of us. That's not easy to do and keep up with all of the information flow. Really good experience over all.

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was fantastic to work with. We relocated to Wilmington and were not familiar with the areas and neighborhoods. She showed us over 50 houses in 4 day. She was patient and generous with her time. She also checked on us numerous times after we moved in to see if there was anything we needed outside of the real estate transaction. She started as our realtor and quickly became our friend.

Highly likely to recommend

10/29/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Wilmington, NC.
Sloane was recommended to our family by a friend. We live several hours away and were looking for a second home for one of our daughters to live in while attending college in Wilmington. Over the course of several weeks Sloane effectively and efficiently listened to our needs and desires, narrowing down and greatly speeding up our house-hunting process. She worked hand in glove with our daughter, and the two of them found a house that was right on target in regard to budget, size, condition and of course, location. Navigating the closing process was tricky due to miscommunications that were outside of Sloane's scope, but she helped get them addressed and contributed significantly to a successful closing. Everyone in our family is actually crazy about the house, and Sloane has become a very dear family friend.

Highly likely to recommend

10/27/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Kure Beach, NC.
Kellye is the consummate professional. She figuratively took us by the hand and guided us through the purchase of our new beach condo. She made the process understandable and as painless as possible. We could not have asked for a better real estate agent. She has our highest and most enthusiastic recommendation.

Highly likely to recommend

10/22/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
Sloan is very personable and knowledgeable. Once she discovered my style of home, she made good recommendations. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her on finding my family's new home and would definitely use her again.

Highly likely to recommend

09/29/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Wilmington, NC.
We used Tammy Suggs to buy our home in Wilmington NC this summer and she was wonderful.
Before choosing an agent, I conducted a lot of research to see who would be the best choice to suit our needs.
Tammy answered all our questions, provided data, and provide tons of information on the area. Tammy made the process incredibly easy for us since we live out of town.
I will recommend Tammy to everyone I know. She is a true professional and a genuinely nice gal. I realize it won't always be this easy to buy a home, but I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better Realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

09/15/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
We worked with Sloan to buy a home in Wilmington while selling our home in Durham (2.5 hrs away). Selling/buying at the same time is extremely stressful, but Sloan made the process much easier. Her expertise, honesty, knowledge of the area was critical in making sure we were not wasting time on our trips down to look at homes. She really got to know what we were looking for and the homes we looked at that we didn't choose were still in the ballpark, but just had some quirks that we were not interested in. The home we did purchase we made an offer on site unseen based on Sloan's review and video she made for us. Negotiations and the final walk through were tough, but again Sloan was there to help us out and we could not be more happy with how things turned out. Post close Sloan gave us some recommendations for work we needed done to the house and they have been fantastic. I would work with and recommend Sloan in a heartbeat!

Highly likely to recommend

08/30/2016 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Bishop, NC 28451.
Sloan was very informative and always offering great ideas. She was very attentive to our needs. She showed us a variety of areas and homes, and went out of her way to put us in contact with various builders. She was always easy to contact. I consider Sloan my first North Carolina friend!

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2016 -
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Wilmington, NC.
This will be the third time we tried to sell our condo and I wish we had hired Melanie the first time! Melanie made us feel like our little, two bedroom, condo was just as important as her other listings. Her marketing was second to none and, therefore, was able to gain buyer interest until the right person wanted to place an offer. Melanie was always available and ready to listen and walk us through anything when we needed further explanation. We highly recommend Melanie Cameron and her team to anyone looking for a great experience with selling their home or buying a new home!

Highly likely to recommend

07/27/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Wilmington, NC.
If you're expecting excellent service and professionalism, Tammy is great to work with. She was my buyer's agent, and the entire process was quick. With her help, I purchased a condo in thirty days. This included home inspections and repairs completed by the seller. Because Tammy is knowledgeable of local resources and works with a team of good people it was a smooth process. She was helpful from the beginning to the end, and always had time for me when I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/21/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Wilmington, NC.
We recently relocated our home in Wilmington. We were recommended to Kellye Brill of Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage as a buyer's agent. We contacted Kellye to assist us with our search. She was extremely helpful and professional. She helped us through all the steps necessary to find a new home and made the process less stressful for us. We strongly recommend Kellye for her professionalism, care, and competence.
Nancy and Steve Segall

Highly likely to recommend

07/21/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
Sloan Reese was a perfect choice for my out of state move to Wilmington, NC. She spoke to me prior to my arrival so I had a list of houses to review, when I found a house she presented a viable, considered offer to the seller and negotiated great terms. Her local contacts provided me with an excellent lender and later, service professionals to handle repairs.
When I did my final inspection Sloan reluctantly told me that the house was far from clean -- that was true. So she called her house cleaner and had her come over to help me clean and get the house ready for my move in. Throughout the process, Sloan was available, proactive, and definitely on my side. She takes customer service to new levels and is focused on her buyer and on making the purchase experience as seamless as possible.
I will contact her for my next home purchase and I highly recommend her as a buyer's agent.

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2016 -
Bought a Vacant Land home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Wilmington, NC.
I found Kellye while still living in Pennsylvania. I wanted to relocate to NC and I was interviewing for what is now my job. Each time that I came for an interview, Kellye made herself available to me to take me around looking for houses that fit my criteria. She was awesome and her knowledge, understanding and patience were truly appreciated by me. In the long run, I ended up purchasing a piece of property with Kellyes' assistance and to this day as my house is being built she is there for me. I have had a couple small snags, ( with the builder) and who do I call? Kellye! She investigates the problem and gets the questions answered ! I have some peace of mind knowing that I have someone that I can rely on!

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Kellye is very knowlegable about real estate in general and this area in specific. She does research when needed to make sure that the information she is sharing is up to date and accurate. Kellye is very responsive to inquiries both through, texts, email or phone and returns calls promptly. I am very glad that I used Kellye for my recent real estate transaction, would use her services again. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
Kellye was willing to work with us long distance under unusual circumstances. Her knowledge of the market and ability to connect us with just the right choice of properties made our experience quick and satisfying. We highly recommend Kellye. She really listened to us, she was professional, prompt and responsive to our needs.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie has helped me buy two homes in Wilmington and sell one of them. She found me exactly what I wanted both times and negotiated to get me a great deal. She was always available to me to answer questions and give me guidance. She started out as my real estate lady and is now my friend. I would recommend Melanie and her team without hesitation--in fact I already have many times!

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 1998 for approximately $125K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
When searching for a house in Wilmington, Melanie discovered my needs and took them into consideration to locate the perfect home. Her recommendations saved me a lot of time and money. I would positively recommend Melanie to anyone buying or selling a home.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie is a great agent and truly awesome to work with. Our home had an offer a couple hours after listing, we had multiple offers and settled for a price well above asking - in a buyers market!

Would endorse Melanie a thousand times over. She really has your best interest in mind and goes above and beyond.

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $450K in Kirkland, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was fantastic to work with. She was always very responsive to my calls/texts and made the sale of our home as stress-free as selling a home can be. I would definitely recommend Melanie to anyone looking for an agent to sell your home.

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Castle Hayne, NC.
We used Melanie Cameron of the Cameron Team @ Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage realty office for the recent sale of our home.
Melanie provided tips on presentation and curb appeal for the ultimate quick sale. The listing advertisement was BLASTED with any and every real estate site, social media, signage tool available. If you didn’t know the house was for sale you were living under a rock. I would highly recommend Melanie and her team!

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $500K in Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was a big help to us in selling our house. We were living out of state and Melanie was helpful getting local contractors to do needed repairs. Our house was only listed for one week before we had an offer.

Highly likely to recommend

11/26/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $650K in Wilmington, NC.
Melanie's knowledge & experience of the area made the sale of my home go smoothly and quickly. She was always reachable and responded immediately to questions and concerns. Melanie has the ability to professionally handle a business situation expertly in a warm and encouraging way. She is definitely my 'go to' realtor in Wilmington!

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
After having our house on the market for 4 years during the economic recession, we finally called Melanie. She was going to be our last attempt to sell the house. It was the right choice! She encouraged us and got us back on track. Her office kept us informed on any real estate activity in our area. She checked on us frequently and let us know how much marketing exposure she was giving our house. We even wanted to have a few open houses and she pulled those together for us. She was successful in obtaining an offer and skillfully maneuvered us through the closing. It was a pleasure to work with Melanie and her team. We will without a doubt use her expertise again!

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2013 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Honest and realistic in reference to pricing the house you want to sell. Very flexible in working with your schedule when viewing homes. Always provided thorough information on houses my wife and I wanted to view. Overall, an easy and worry free house buying/selling experience!

Highly likely to recommend

11/15/2013 -
Bought a home in 2013 in Bishop, NC 28451.
Melanie was extremely professional and informed about the Wilmington area market. She was very honest and up front and exactly what we wanted in a realtor. We would highly recommend Melanie to all.

Highly likely to recommend

11/14/2013 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Wilmington, NC.
While looking for property in North Carolina I met and used Melanie. She was there 24/7. Sometimes buying property out of state can be very challenging. Melanie made it extremely easy. Knowledgeable of every aspect of the Wilmington area.
I have purchased a fair amount of property but never had a better agent. Can’t say enough. The only issue with Melanie is her choice of sport teams??? Maybe not so good!
Jack Walters
Buyer from New Hampshire.

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Choosing Melanie to guide us through the journey of selling our house, buying property and finding the right builder was the best decision we could have made. Melanie's professionalism, industry knowledge and work ethic is top notch. We had no doubts throughout the process because her attention to detail, her persistence and trustworthiness made us feel confidant that the best decision was always made.

I would HIGHLY recommend Melanie if you are about to start the adventure of buying or selling a home. She's the one you want guiding you the entire way!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
I've worked with Melanie as a buyer and a seller. She's knowledgable and professional. She was flexible with her time and always followed through with getting our questions answered. I don't think I'd work with another realtor after working with Melanie!

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie is a fantastic realtor! I highly recommend using her. If I could have brought her to texas to help us buy our house here I would have. She's a very competent, intelligent, hard worker. Melanie understood our needs and the market and was able to very effectively market our house. She has put together a wonderful team that was utilized and managed wonderfully by Melanie. I wish all realtors were as easy to work with as Melanie.

Highly likely to recommend

11/06/2013 -
Bought a home in 2011 in Silver Lake, Sea Breeze, NC 28412.
Having bought 9 homes in four states over the span of a number of years, I can assert that the last two home search and close experiences (both with Melanie) were by far the most pleasant, efficient, and successful of all.

I think what sets Melanie and her team apart from the rest is their focus, not on pursuing a transaction, but on acting in the best interests of the their clients. Melanie relishes relationships and thinks long-term – basic tenets for a business that relies primarily on referrals. She is real estate savvy and well-connected with a network of support professionals and crafts, and is as eager and available to help people after the sale as she is before the sale.

In addition to her skill, knowledge and experience, Melanie is fun to work with. She’s a pleasant, but forceful, advocate for her customers. On the occasional instance when our schedules didn’t mesh, Melanie’s team has stepped in and our real estate experience didn’t miss a beat. Her values and attitudes are instilled in her team.

All in all, the Cameron Team is the best I’ve ever worked with and I believe it’s the best anyone will find in Wilmington and its environs. Bob and Fran M.