Testimonials

Testimonials

Submit Your Review

Highly likely to recommend

11/10/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was a delightful surprise. (She was assigned to us by Cameron Realty) Friendly, fun, and very knowledgeable. She grasped our needs immediately. We picked out a few houses to look at, and she picked one on her own. We loved that one! Highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

11/06/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC 28412.
Tammy was truly a blessing! She was the PERFECT buyer's agent. Not only did she arrange for an unbelievable amount of houses to see, she was diligent in helping look for things that could be a problem. As an example, she took off her shoes to walk around hardwood floors to see if any of the boards were curved up (evidence of water damage).

As far as personality, well, you couldn't find a better gal! I feel as if she is my friend for life now! One thing that I was especially impressed with (and appreciated) was how quickly she got back to me when I had a question or concern.

I have worked with many realtors over the years and I have to say that Tammy was my favorite. You simply cannot find a better agent!

Highly likely to recommend

10/30/2017 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Wilmington, NC.
Thanks Rebecca for everything you Did for us, having you as our agent was gift from God, you are so kind, caring , giving so much time to us. I feel like I’ve Known you for years.

Highly likely to recommend

10/24/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Atkinson, NC.
Just sat back and enjoyed the ride! Never thought buying a house 800 miles away could be so easy!! Thank you Rebecca for all of your background prep work, including inspections and reports!

Highly likely to recommend

10/13/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Being a first-time buyer can be stressful. Finding the right agent can be even more stressful, but we did. Having Rebecca as our agent was a Godsend. She worked tirelessly for us and was always available day and night to answer any questions we had. The whole Agency team was easy to work with. We would have no problem using Rebecca and her team again if we decided to purchase another house. We highly recommend her to everyone who is looking for an agent.

Highly likely to recommend

09/29/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC 27613.
Rebecca helped us to to secure a lot near Southport that fulfills our dreams. She worked hard and arranged conference calls with other real estate agents and a builder's representative in the evenings to help us with all our concerns. We think the world of her both personally and professionally. Rebecca works through the day for her clients and we highly recommend her to anyone needing an agent in the Wilmington area.

Highly likely to recommend

09/27/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Wilmington, NC.
I moved to Wilmington from West Virginia in Sept '17....I only had 4 days to visit, look at houses, make and offer and get under contract. Tammy made it happen! There were many bumps along the way regarding the official date of my move and Tammy rolled with it, always communicated to me when I needed to be doing something, and worked quickly with my loan agent. I was able to text Tammy at any time and would always get a quick response with the answer I needed. Tammy is very knowledgeable of the area and helped make the decision of where I should be looking so easy. If you are looking for a place in the Wilmington area, using Tammy is a no brainer!

Highly likely to recommend

09/14/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
We worked with Rebecca Moxley for Melanie's team and she was AWESOME. We were moving to Wilmington from out of state and she attended to every small detail to make this move easy and painless. I recommend this team to everyone I speak to. This past weekend we went to the boat show and had the opportunity to brag about Rebecca to another agency. They were impressed. Thanks Carmeron team and Rebecca for "Restoring" the word "Customer Service"

Highly likely to recommend

08/24/2017 -
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Carolina Beach, NC.
Melanie helped us with our purchase of a beach condo. She is professional, knowledgeable and best of all very responsive. Even though our process overlapped with her vacation, her team stayed on top of everything and we never missed a beat. Definitely recommend Melanie.

Highly likely to recommend

08/18/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Bayshore, Wilmington, NC.
We bought our first house with Rachel Belch and it could not have went smoother! She is real easy to work with and very knowledgeable! I would highly recommend her to anyone buying a new home! Thanks Rachel!

Highly likely to recommend

08/08/2017 -
Sold a home in 2016 in Scotts Hill, Wilmington, NC 28411.
We have had the pleasure of working with Melanie on 5 real estate transactions over the past 14 years, both as sellers and buyers. She knows what is takes to get your home sold and makes the process as smooth as possible. She sold our last home in 4 days! When you are buying a home with Melanie, she really looks out for your family and your investment. She and her team are with you every step of the way, day or night. Extremely professional, friendly and treats every client like her only client! Tom & Crystal

Highly likely to recommend

08/07/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 for approximately $250K.
Tammy is super woman! It's apparent how much she loves helping her clients find the perfect home. She was an absolute pleasure to work with while buying our first home. Her knowledge of the area and the loan and closing process exceeded anyone that we talked to before going to Tammy. She made the buying process fun and took care of all the details for us. We definitely appreciated her hard work and dedication. Highly recommend her when purchasing your next home!

Highly likely to recommend

08/07/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Wilmington, NC.
No one knows the Cape Fear area better than Menlanie. Her knowledge of current market conditions, advice and guidance are tops in the area. Melanie was a true professional and really helped my wife and I make a great decsion on the purchase of our rental property here in New Hanover County. I send everyone I know to Melanie!

Highly likely to recommend

08/06/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie Cameron and her staff are the total and complete package in finding and purchasing a home. Words that describe the process include smooth, efficient, pleasant, honest, hardworking and very professional. From the start Melanie Cameron and her agency provided great advice on the Wilmington area. After securing a home for purchase at a remarkable price, the process in total took less than 3 weeks. Her expertise and resources which includes other professionals who can assist with inspections, legal services and even remodeling. Melanie Cameron is remarkable realtor who will not disappoint you. Our family highly recommends her and her staff!

Highly likely to recommend

08/04/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was a pleasure to work with, she handled every aspect of my home buying experience and made it enjoyable every step of the way. I was on a tight time frame to move and she expedited the process and had me in my new home right on schedule. I will recommend Melanie and her team to anyone I know that is looking into buying a new home.

Very Attentive to Our Desires

My wife and I started out in the S.C. coast line working our way up the coast, looking at real estate. We were introduced to many realtors along the way, but when we had stated our requirements they would kept showing us completely  opposite or inappropriate homes from our request . (very, very frustrating) We had traveled numerous times from Virginia for property. During one of our trips we reached out to Rebecca and her team describing our situation and desires (my being handicapped in my legs and needing different considerations)..Rebecca was great, she listened and was very attentive to our desires and proceeded to start showing us homes we could seriously consider. We did select a home we wanted and her team stayed with us the whole process from purchase to hair pulling and paperwork, hand holding and closing. Would we recommend this company and group for finding what you want and listening to your needs? YES, they were great. My wife and I are in a home we love, and requested, in a neighborhood we enjoy near the beach for our retirement. Thank you all for listening and thank you for finding our new home.
, Hampstead, NC

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $475K in Surf City, NC.
Rebecca was The Best! I highly recommend her. She was knowledgeable, prompt, great attitude, had "my" interest at heart and fun to work with. She is a truly delightful honest person that I would enjoy using again and again.

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy is amazing! She found the perfect home for me and my family in the exact location I wanted. She negotiated a great deal on my new house and was able to get the sale closed and me into the house in just over 3 weeks. I highly recommend her to anyone considering purchasing a home in the Wilmngton/New Hanover County area. She is the best buyer's agent anyone could ask for!

Highly likely to recommend

07/29/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Hampstead, NC.
Tammy is AMAZING!
Without a doubt, the best realtor we have ever worked with (and we have worked with many)!
She is nice and friendly but most importantly she knows her stuff ! She was able to find us a home and help in the closing (all within a month) , and we are very picky. She listened to us , gave us her advice (but not to pushy) and found us exactly what we were looking for. We absolutely love her and we will take her with us the next time we buy a house (even if out of state)
Thanks Tammy so much !!

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Jacksonville, NC 28541.
Many thanks to Rebecca for all her hard work, patience, and negotiating skills!! She was a joy to work with. From showing us all the lovely homes in Wilmington, castle Haynes and Leland to helping us with our purchase in compass pointe! She was instrumental in an easy and smooth closing and sincerely happy for our new beginning. If you are looking for a new home in the Wilmington area, we would recommend Rebecca to help you with your future purchase!!!
Sincerely,
Kelly and Gary Scheer

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
The experience of selling our house was the best of any sales we've done in the past. I would highly reccommend Melanie and her team to any others. We sold our house in one day for what it was listed for.

Could Not Be Any Happier

We could not be any happier with Rachel's professionalism through the home buying process. She was on top of all information we needed and kept continuous communication with us from showing to closing. We would not hesitate getting Rachel if needed in the future and will be directing anyone looking for a agent to Rachel.
, Rocky Point, NC

Highly likely to recommend

07/07/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was very helpful in all aspects of our sales. She is a dedicated professional who understands that personal relationships make all the difference.

Rebecca is Tenacious

To say Rebecca is tenacious is an understatement. A more perfect liaison between our family and the sellers could not be asked for. From day one she fully committed herself to our family as we endeavored to purchase our first home. Every piece of documentation, and every requirement that needed to be met was handled with professionalism, and in the timeliest fashion. Her easy-going manner, and her willingness to make herself available to us at anytime took a great deal of stress out of the process of purchasing a home. If you are purchasing a new home, you want Rebecca Moxey on your team.
, Hampstead, NC

Highly likely to recommend

06/23/2017 -
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Rebecca went the extra mile for us. My husband and I were looking for a condo in Wilmington, NC as an investment property. With a limited budget, Rebecca took me to see a few and we purchased the last one that we saw. Through the process, as we had questions, Rebecca immediately got back to us. Not only did I appreciate her promptness, but I felt she had our best interests in mind throughout the process. She continually collaborated with the seller's agent and our mortgage company. I also appreciated her friendly and warm personality. Not only did we buy a condo but we made a friend. If a real estate purchase makes you nervous, Rebecca can make it less stressful.

Very Supportive

Working with Rebecca was fantastic! She was incredibly helpful and kind helping me to find and acquire my first home. As a first time home buyer I had many questions and concerns and she was very supportive in answering and providing information to me in a timely fashion often going above and beyond what I had expected. She navigated me through the different important processes and was a pleasure to work with!
, Wilmington, NC

Highly likely to recommend

06/12/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Rocky Point, NC.
Tammy is the best of the best. She is enthusiastic, honest, hard-working, attentive, and caring. Not only did she help us find the perfect home for our family, but she helped make sure we understood each step of the process of buying our first home.

Incredible!

Rachel was amazing! I was a bit nervous before picking Rachel because like many, I searched Zillow for reviews and didn't see any. But she had reached out to wife and answered many random questions we had and very promptly. So we had a good feeling and chose her. We scheduled some showings with her and when we drove near a home I remembered from a previous visited she veered off schedule and took us there. We fell in love with the home and she helped us put in a solid offer and negotiated some modifications for the price. She was very honest when she didn't know something and used the resources she had on her team to get us a quick answer. She was so nice and always easy to get a hold off. The process overall with my lender and the selling agent was very stressful. It was a new construction that was behind the timeline and we had just sold our house. When we thought we were about to be homeless for a week when she very quickly negotiated terms for possession prior to closing and made sure we were able to move in after the day we closed on the sale of our previous home. There were so many more awesome things she did but I could go on for days. Now I'm loving my new house and so glad we chose her.
, Surf City, NC

Highly likely to recommend

05/24/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Cypress Creek, Wallace, NC 28466.
Melanie is an excellent realtor who went above and beyond to ensure that I was in the right home. During the process, I felt myself getting in a hurry and a willingness to settle. Melanie diligently researched the area and continued search for the perfect home when I was willing to settle for home that I was not in-love with. She focuses herself on customer satisfaction. I never felt rushed or pushed to close when I wasn't comfortable.

Highly likely to recommend

05/11/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Wrightsville Beach, NC.
Melanie is a 'closer'! She priced my condo correctly and sold it in record time. She is a very good communicator and made to process stress free. I would highly recommend her and would definitely request her again in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

04/13/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
There are times when you wonder why there is not a 6th star option when writing a review. This is, without a doubt, one of those times. Tammy is an exceptional Realtor who always goes above and beyond to make your house buying experience as best as possible. Her knowledge of real estate is only rivaled by her knowledge of Wilmington and the surrounding areas. I nave asked a question that she did not have an answer to (and I asked a lot of questions). If you are planning on buying a home in the Wilmington area, I strongly suggest that you do yourself a favor and give Tammy a call!

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Leland, NC.
Tammy was amazing to work with from start to finish! We were first time home buyers and I always felt safe in the hands of Tammy. She guided us through every step and always was looking out for our family. She was very responsive to all of our needs and questions! I highly recommend Tammy!

Highly likely to recommend

03/31/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was AWESOME!! She patiently walked me through every step of buying my first house. She was very supportive in having my wife involved in the process over video conferencing. While taking several days to look at houses, she was quick to point out issues and positives of each house.. even finding some that I wasn't even looking for. She did all of this without trying to sell or push any agenda. A true buyers agent.

Highly likely to recommend

02/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Wilmington, NC.
Our experience with Melanie Cameron was the best and easiest we have ever had. Having moved a lot with my husbands job and buying and selling homes in North Carolina and South Carolina, this was the easiest ever!!! From the time she met with us one year ago (November 2016) for us to ask her advice about what process to take to prepare our home for the market, she has responded to my husband and I with all the answers, sometimes before we could ask the questions. "She knows her stuff"!! We called her for another meeting in December 2017 and signed forms for her to put the house on the market, sign put in the yard within several hours, photos taken within two days to put online with the listing and the house was sold within the first week and to one of the first couples to come in!! Melanie is so professional, and loving in all she does! I have given her business cards to all our neighbors that are thinking of down sizing like we did, and they will certainly use her experience and expertise and we have and will recommend her to anyone who ask, or can tell. Everything went smooth from the listing to the closing and she was right on top of everything, no matter what time of day or night!! If you need to buy or sell contact Melanie Cameron!!!

Hard Work and Dedication

I want to thank Melanie Cameron for all of her hard work and dedication in selling my property.  Not only was she professional but showed me compassion and gave me strength during the emotional aspects of the sell.  She definitely knows her job!  Melanie was also quick to respond to my many questions and walked me through everything I needed to sell my home.  THANK YOU! (I can do more but I've always been told that short and sweet keeps people's attention.  I really do mean this - THANK YOU!

Attentive and Responsive

Melanie Cameron and her team did a wonderful job selling our house.  They were attentive and responsive.  If Melanie couldn't answer a call she was texting me that she was in a meeting or calling me right back.  They handled all the paper work and arrangements so that we didn't have to attend closing but could be progressing with our move.  Talking with Melanie was always a bright spot in my day and I am actually going to miss her!

More Than 100% Satisfied

We worked with Melanie Cameron and her team for both the purchase and sell of our Wilmington home. In both instances we have been more than 100% satisfied with the home shopping/selling experience, customer care provided by the entire Cameron team, and overall speed of finding and selling our home. When we purchased our home in 2014, we had 1 weekend available to find a home in the Wilmington area. After contacting Melanie, she quickly sent us listings and we arranged several showings over the 2 days. Coincidentally (or good realtor instinct), the home we purchased was the very first home that Melanie took us to. With our recent sell, Melanie posted our home as a "Coming Soon" listing about 1 week prior to us actually going on the market and then we went under contract approximately 1 week after officially hitting the market - I mean how amazing is that to sell your home in about 2 weeks. We had to make a quick transition from Wilmington to Raleigh and Melanie and her team really made that transition go as smoothly and quickly as possible. I would undoubtedly recommend the Cameron team to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Wilmington area. And should we ever return to Wilmington (fingers crossed) we will be using Melanie for that home purchase also.  

The Best Ever

Melanie Cameron is the best ever. I told her my parents has sold a house in less than 36 hours and I wanted her to do the same for me. Little did I know, she would beat that 36 hour mark. Melanie is now the 27 hour lady to me. Thanks for your help and friendship Melanie.

On Top of Everything

Our experience with Melanie Cameron was the best and easiest we have ever had. Having moved a lot with my husbands job and buying and selling homes in North Carolina and South Carolina, this was the easiest ever!!! From the time she met with us one year ago (November 2016) for us to ask her advice about what process to take to prepare our home for the market, she has responded to my husband and I with all the answers, sometimes before we could ask the questions. "She knows her stuff"!! We called her for another meeting in December 2017 and signed forms for her to put the house on the market, sign put in the yard within several hours, photos taken within two days to put online with the listing and the house was sold within the first week and to one of the first couples to come in!! Melanie is so professional, and loving in all she does! I have given her business cards to all our neighbors that are thinking of down sizing like we did, and they will certainly use her experience and expertise and we have and will recommend her to anyone who ask, or can tell. Everything went smooth from the listing to the closing and she was right on top of everything, no matter what time of day or night!! If you need to buy or sell contact Melanie Cameron!!!

Highly likely to recommend

01/05/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Kirkland, Wilmington, NC.
Kellye went above and beyond to help us with our home purchase. From the moment she picked us up to the moment we closed on the house, Kellye has been right there guiding us through the process. I would recommend her to anyone!

Highly likely to recommend

12/27/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Pensacola, FL.
Very helpful and was prompt. Got house sold in 2 weeks. Very nice to deal with. Also helped me to find another to buy, which we found in a few days. Was even to go out on a Sunday and show houses to me and my wife. When I had question was quick to get back to me. We sold and closed on a house on same day. I would highly recommend Jennifer and her company to deal with.

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Bayshore, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was very helpful from the beginning through closing. She was always sure to answer our questions and went above and beyond our expectations!!

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Surf City, NC.
Sloan knows the local market well and is a super lady to work with. We did a lot of research for in advance and Sloan did a good job scaling her work to match our needs. She was patient took time to explain key issues and even gave us some great referrals to other local service providers.

She did a good job brainstorming ideas throughout the negotiation process. She kept us on-track by following the fundamentals throughout the purchase process which was helpful so as not to miss something as we moved to closing. We found Sloan to be a really good communicator too. She matched our communication appetite with texts and emails to both of us. That's not easy to do and keep up with all of the information flow. Really good experience over all.

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was fantastic to work with. We relocated to Wilmington and were not familiar with the areas and neighborhoods. She showed us over 50 houses in 4 day. She was patient and generous with her time. She also checked on us numerous times after we moved in to see if there was anything we needed outside of the real estate transaction. She started as our realtor and quickly became our friend.

Highly likely to recommend

10/29/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Wilmington, NC.
Sloane was recommended to our family by a friend. We live several hours away and were looking for a second home for one of our daughters to live in while attending college in Wilmington. Over the course of several weeks Sloane effectively and efficiently listened to our needs and desires, narrowing down and greatly speeding up our house-hunting process. She worked hand in glove with our daughter, and the two of them found a house that was right on target in regard to budget, size, condition and of course, location. Navigating the closing process was tricky due to miscommunications that were outside of Sloane's scope, but she helped get them addressed and contributed significantly to a successful closing. Everyone in our family is actually crazy about the house, and Sloane has become a very dear family friend.

Highly likely to recommend

10/27/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Kure Beach, NC.
Kellye is the consummate professional. She figuratively took us by the hand and guided us through the purchase of our new beach condo. She made the process understandable and as painless as possible. We could not have asked for a better real estate agent. She has our highest and most enthusiastic recommendation.

Highly likely to recommend

10/22/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
Sloan is very personable and knowledgeable. Once she discovered my style of home, she made good recommendations. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her on finding my family's new home and would definitely use her again.

Highly likely to recommend

09/29/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Wilmington, NC.
We used Tammy Suggs to buy our home in Wilmington NC this summer and she was wonderful.
Before choosing an agent, I conducted a lot of research to see who would be the best choice to suit our needs.
Tammy answered all our questions, provided data, and provide tons of information on the area. Tammy made the process incredibly easy for us since we live out of town.
I will recommend Tammy to everyone I know. She is a true professional and a genuinely nice gal. I realize it won't always be this easy to buy a home, but I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better Realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

09/15/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
We worked with Sloan to buy a home in Wilmington while selling our home in Durham (2.5 hrs away). Selling/buying at the same time is extremely stressful, but Sloan made the process much easier. Her expertise, honesty, knowledge of the area was critical in making sure we were not wasting time on our trips down to look at homes. She really got to know what we were looking for and the homes we looked at that we didn't choose were still in the ballpark, but just had some quirks that we were not interested in. The home we did purchase we made an offer on site unseen based on Sloan's review and video she made for us. Negotiations and the final walk through were tough, but again Sloan was there to help us out and we could not be more happy with how things turned out. Post close Sloan gave us some recommendations for work we needed done to the house and they have been fantastic. I would work with and recommend Sloan in a heartbeat!

Highly likely to recommend

08/30/2016 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Woodburn, NC 28451.
Sloan was very informative and always offering great ideas. She was very attentive to our needs. She showed us a variety of areas and homes, and went out of her way to put us in contact with various builders. She was always easy to contact. I consider Sloan my first North Carolina friend!

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2016 -
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Wilmington, NC.
This will be the third time we tried to sell our condo and I wish we had hired Melanie the first time! Melanie made us feel like our little, two bedroom, condo was just as important as her other listings. Her marketing was second to none and, therefore, was able to gain buyer interest until the right person wanted to place an offer. Melanie was always available and ready to listen and walk us through anything when we needed further explanation. We highly recommend Melanie Cameron and her team to anyone looking for a great experience with selling their home or buying a new home!

Highly likely to recommend

07/27/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Wilmington, NC.
If you're expecting excellent service and professionalism, Tammy is great to work with. She was my buyer's agent, and the entire process was quick. With her help, I purchased a condo in thirty days. This included home inspections and repairs completed by the seller. Because Tammy is knowledgeable of local resources and works with a team of good people it was a smooth process. She was helpful from the beginning to the end, and always had time for me when I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/21/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Wilmington, NC.
We recently relocated our home in Wilmington. We were recommended to Kellye Brill of Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage as a buyer's agent. We contacted Kellye to assist us with our search. She was extremely helpful and professional. She helped us through all the steps necessary to find a new home and made the process less stressful for us. We strongly recommend Kellye for her professionalism, care, and competence.
Nancy and Steve Segall

Highly likely to recommend

07/21/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
Sloan Reese was a perfect choice for my out of state move to Wilmington, NC. She spoke to me prior to my arrival so I had a list of houses to review, when I found a house she presented a viable, considered offer to the seller and negotiated great terms. Her local contacts provided me with an excellent lender and later, service professionals to handle repairs.
When I did my final inspection Sloan reluctantly told me that the house was far from clean -- that was true. So she called her house cleaner and had her come over to help me clean and get the house ready for my move in. Throughout the process, Sloan was available, proactive, and definitely on my side. She takes customer service to new levels and is focused on her buyer and on making the purchase experience as seamless as possible.
I will contact her for my next home purchase and I highly recommend her as a buyer's agent.

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2016 -
Bought a Vacant Land home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Myrtle Grove, Wilmington, NC.
I found Kellye while still living in Pennsylvania. I wanted to relocate to NC and I was interviewing for what is now my job. Each time that I came for an interview, Kellye made herself available to me to take me around looking for houses that fit my criteria. She was awesome and her knowledge, understanding and patience were truly appreciated by me. In the long run, I ended up purchasing a piece of property with Kellyes' assistance and to this day as my house is being built she is there for me. I have had a couple small snags, ( with the builder) and who do I call? Kellye! She investigates the problem and gets the questions answered ! I have some peace of mind knowing that I have someone that I can rely on!

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Kellye is very knowlegable about real estate in general and this area in specific. She does research when needed to make sure that the information she is sharing is up to date and accurate. Kellye is very responsive to inquiries both through, texts, email or phone and returns calls promptly. I am very glad that I used Kellye for my recent real estate transaction, would use her services again. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
Kellye was willing to work with us long distance under unusual circumstances. Her knowledge of the market and ability to connect us with just the right choice of properties made our experience quick and satisfying. We highly recommend Kellye. She really listened to us, she was professional, prompt and responsive to our needs.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie has helped me buy two homes in Wilmington and sell one of them. She found me exactly what I wanted both times and negotiated to get me a great deal. She was always available to me to answer questions and give me guidance. She started out as my real estate lady and is now my friend. I would recommend Melanie and her team without hesitation--in fact I already have many times!

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 1998 in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
When searching for a house in Wilmington, Melanie discovered my needs and took them into consideration to locate the perfect home. Her recommendations saved me a lot of time and money. I would positively recommend Melanie to anyone buying or selling a home.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie is a great agent and truly awesome to work with. Our home had an offer a couple hours after listing, we had multiple offers and settled for a price well above asking - in a buyers market!

Would endorse Melanie a thousand times over. She really has your best interest in mind and goes above and beyond.

Went Above and Beyond Our Expectations

Melanie was very helpful from the beginning through closing. She was always sure to answer our questions and went above and beyond our expectations!!

Took Care of Every Detail

From start to finish Melanie and her team were very professional. They took care of every detail to insure a quick closing, this was very important as I live 3 hours away. I would highly recommend Melanie and would certainly use her again.

An Absolute Pleasure

Moving to Wilmington, NC began when we attended a family reunion and fell in love with the area and people.  Luckily we were given an excellent referral to call Melanie with The Cameron Team!  We began shopping remotely with Melanie's assistance by way of a client portal to share listings with matching criteria (we had a long wish list).  After 3 1/2 years of many listings, questions, videos sent by Melanie, visits driving around, we are thrilled to say we have found the perfect home! Melanie's knowledge of the area, homes on the market, desirable neighborhoods, and so much more was instrumental with our final choice.  We have already referred Melanie to several of our friends and will continue to do so.  It has been an absolute pleasure working with Melanie!  She consistently exceeded our expectations and always responded to our questions with value.  We also found Melanie's assistance with negotiations and closing details far exceeded our past experience with other realtors. We are so excited to call ILM our new home! Thanks Mel!

Gives 110%

Ol Malpass Testimonial

Worked so Faithfully

I am so pleased with the professional service that I received from Melanie and her team. They worked so faithfully to sell my home and hold my hand during the process! They showed the home multiple times each week and kept me updated on the activity without fail. As hiccups came along during the final phases of the sale, Melanie and her team handled everything with professionalism and kindness. Melanie, Robyn, and the rest of the Cameron Team were an answer to prayer and I thank them from the bottom of my heart for a job well-done!

Truly Awesome to Work With

Melanie is a great agent and truly awesome to work with. Our home had an offer a couple hours after listing, we had multiple offers and settled for a price well above asking - in a buyers market! Would endorse Melanie a thousand times over. She really has your best interest in mind and goes above and beyond.

Offer in One Week

Melanie was a big help to us in selling our house. We were living out of state and Melanie was helpful getting local contractors to do needed repairs. Our house was only listed for one week before we had an offer.

Highly Recommend

We used Melanie Cameron of the Cameron Team @ Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage realty office for the recent sale of our home. Melanie provided tips on presentation and curb appeal for the ultimate quick sale. The listing advertisement was BLASTED with any and every real estate site, social media, signage tool available. If you didn’t know the house was for sale you were living under a rock. I would highly recommend Melanie and her team!

Would Not Have Been Possible Without Tammy

If you are planning to move to Wilmington, the only one to use is the Cameron Team and Tammy Suggs. She did so much for us and it would not have been possible without Tammy. Thanks to everyone involved! 

Incredibly Kind, Supportive, and Patient

We first met with Tammy 2 years ago, while vacationing at Oak Island. We were considering relocating from Charlotte to Wilmington, and were interested in seeing homes in the Forest Hills Elementary School district. She was gracious enough to meet with us over the holiday weekend, and was incredibly kind, supportive and patient from that day forward. It took us 2 years to find our home, and while we likely drove her nuts from time to time, she never made us feel badly for viewing so many homes, in so many areas. Tammy has always made us feel like her most important clients, encouraging us through the process and being there on the most important day - closing day! She has truly become like family to us, and our children, who adore her. We cannot say enough good things about Miss Tammy - we think she is the absolute best and while we hope not to move again for a very long time, we hope she will be always be a part of our new lives here in Wilmington.

On Our Side for Every Step of the Buying Process

Tammy , right from the start, let my wife Revina and I know that she was on our side for every step of the buying process. Her knowledge and experience of the real estate business became self-evident . She was more than just our agent, she became our friend and consultant. Tammy was always available, going to bet when needed with local vendors , even kept the lenders on point. Tammy is truly a professional at all times and her service reflects great credit upon the Cameron Team, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage Agency and Real Estate Professionals all over this Country. 

Went Above and Beyond for Us

Tammy Suggs by far is the most knowledgeable and professional Realtor we have ever dealt with. And FUNNY doesn't even begin to cover her personality! Tammy went above and beyond for us by getting a plumber and HVAC people to our new house before we moved in. I call that extraordinary! We are truly thankful Tammy was our Realtor, and besides that, we feel like we have a great new Friend. I highly recommend Tammy Suggs to all and anyone interested in looking at properties in this area!

Never Any Pressure

Tammy is wonderful. She was so nice and accommodating. We love her bubbly personality and her honesty. There was never any pressure and she kept us informed through the entire process. We can't imagine being treated any better. Knowing that you can trust her information and feeling like you are first on her to-do list is priceless. You can really see that she truly wants to help you find what's perfect for you. We love her so much we have recommended her to our friends and now she is taking that same great care of them in selling their beloved home.

Friendly, Knowledgeable and Honest

We had a wonderful experience with Tammy from The Cameron Team. We relocated from Charlotte and were referred to Tammy from our local Charlotte realtor. I honestly do not think we could have a better experience. From the very beginning Tammy was friendly, knowledgeable and honest. She is a true professional and a pleasure to work it.

Takes Her Job Seriously

Being from Greensboro and buying a house in Wilmington began as a rather daunting project. My husband David reached out, after much discussion, to find a realtor that would work in our interest. At first we were like "Do we really need to hire someone to represent us? Can't we do that ourselves without spending the money"? As soon as we met with Tammy Suggs we knew we had made the right decision to seek representation. We immediately loved her. As we moved through the process, Tammy was with us in every way. There was never a time when we reached out to her that she did not respond within hours of our communication, if not minutes. She met contractors at the property in our absence, found sub-contractors for us to interview for renovations and helped to co-ordinate meetings. The subs she has suggested for the most part have been good contacts for us. After closing, we had some issues come up with repairs, etc., and Tammy has been an advocate for us throughout the process. In a word, we have never had the experience of working with an individual that took their job as seriously as Tammy has. Her relationship did not end with the closing of our property. She has been a resource for us in finding individuals in the Wilmington area to do business with. It is a great comfort for us as out-of-towners to know that if we need a recommendation, that we can count on Tammy to provide what ever information she can. I feel total freedom in being able to contact her in the future as she is not only a business contact, but has become a true friend. Coldwell is indeed very fortunate to have Tammy Suggs as part of their team. She is one of a kind!!

Goes the Extra Mile

Every now and then you can get lucky and meet someone that stands out, someone who takes great pride in their profession-who goes the extra mile, and who doesn't stop until they produce the outcomes you expect. In the service industry, it can be hard just to find someone who has a decent attitude, let alone someone who is competent and does what they promise. In each phase of the buying process, Tammy was supportive and knowledgeable. At a last minute deadline when the sellers didn't sign some paperwork, Tammy arranged to get signatures from out of town. When we were addressing items in the inspection report, Tammy negotiated for us as buyers, and found us the right repair people to handle what we needed. When we called, she would always get right back to us with answers. When I found out that she has a black belt, I dubbed her the "ninja" realtor. My wife and I feel so fortunate to have found Tammy as our realtor, and we just love our new home in the Wilmington Historical District. If you want ninja service, Tammy Suggs is the one... 

She Went to Bat for Us

Tammy was a pleasure to work with and she went to bat for us! She was able to get us a great property and we love it.

Worked Very Hard for Us

We just wanted to say that we were very pleased with the service that Tammy provided us as our realtor. She was great! Worked very hard for us, was very informative every step of the way, never hesitated to call us back if we needed to talk with her, and truly gave us the feeling that she really loves and enjoys her work. She was so friendly and easy to get along with, and even though our transactions are finalized, we are looking forward to remaining friends with this wonderful lady!

Guided Us Through the Entire Process with Joy and Superior Expertise

Upon first meeting Tammy, we were impressed with her energy, her sincere thoughtfulness and her desire to find us THE right home for us, not just a sale. I knew within an hour that I found a friend as well. I just cannot say enough about how positive she made the entire process. We were living out of state and she made sure to schedule a seamless agenda of homes, without wasting our time on places that would never have worked for us. She guided us through the entire process with joy and superior expertise. When the builder was being difficult over some things, she stepped up for us and corrected the situation. We feel extremely blessed that we were placed in her hands. I truly can't say enough wonderful comments about Tammy and just LOVE her as a person and a real estate person! Trust me, I wouldn't say thee things if I didn't mean them. Whenever I know someone looking for a home, I will not hesitate for a milli-second to recommend Tammy!

Working With Her Couldn't Have Been Easier

Tammy, listened to what I wanted in a second home and delivered it to me on our second outing. Can't say working with her could have been any easier. Thank you Tammy, for the perfect second home.

More Than a Great Salesperson

We met Tammy in 2013 when she was looking for a house for our friend Jo Barnhart. Tammy did find a great house for Jo in Mayfaire. We told Tammy that we were thinking of retiring to the Wilmington area. She kept in touch with us sending us listing of houses that she thought we would like. When we decided it was time to find a house, we created a list of houses we would like to see. Tammy spent days with us showing homes from the Wilmington, Leland and Hampstead area. She found us the perfect house in Leland which we bought. She is a great person who not only took the time to find us the house we wanted but also became a good friend. Although she is a great salesperson she is so much more. We felt she really cared about us and our needs and that finding the right house for us was more important than a quick sale. I would and have recommended her to our friends that may want to retire to the Wilmington area also.

Worked Relentlessly to Make the Entire Process Seamless and Stress-free

There is not enough time or space to write how truly incredible my experience was working with Tammy Suggs! From the moment we contacted her we always felt as though we were always her top priority. No matter what time of day/day of the week or how silly the question, Tammy was there to assist quickly and point us in the right direction. If she didn't have the answer we needed, she found it for us shortly thereafter. She spent an entire day showing us houses until we found our dream house and we put a bid in on one that day. Tammy worked relentlessly to make the entire process seamless and stress-free for us, and 34 days later we closed on our house. It was truly a pleasure working with Tammy and I feel as though we got more than just a real estate agent, we made a life long friend. I recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for an expertise on finding your perfect house. You will not be disappointed!

Puts the Energizer Bunny to Shame

Tammy puts the energizer bunny to shame. If you could put her energy and enthusiasm in a pill, I'd be taking it! She is constantly upbeat and ready to go. When any kind of "snags" occurred, she was on top of it immediately. She insisted on attending the walk through, which I didn't understand until that actual occurrence. She can spot the most microscopic defect.... something that I'd never see without her, but which was important to note. She made the whole housing buying process almost painless. The only way it could've been completely painless was if she made the down payment for us! : )

Tammy Sells with INTEGRITY

Tammy sells with INTEGRITY. She was 1) Goal oriented(not time driven) to find the right home. 2) Patient (beyond compare). 3) Fun loving throughout the process(a blonde who thinks like a brunette); I can say that, I'm blonde. and 4) Professional (knowledgeable, excellent time management) with a CLEAN stylish car. Tammy is one big "hugger" that deserves her fee!

An Energetic and Motivated Agent

Tammy is an energetic and motivated agent, willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. She also provides resources after the closing to help her clients with any customization needed for their new home. Her personal attention is an asset to the client's experience.

Couldn't Have Made It Through the Process Without Her

As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions about the process and no clue where to start. Tammy was great from the very beginning! She walked me through the homebuying process showing me multiple locations and helping me to make the best decision! I don't know if I could've made it through this process without her. I have recommended her to several of my friends who are buying houses in the near future and I know if I am ever in the market again I will definitely use Tammy! I consider her a friend and an excellent realtor!!!

Professional and So Charismatic

My wife and I were looking for our first house to start our life together and we were fortunate enough to meet Tammy Suggs of the Cameron Team. She showed us countless houses and never showed an ounce of aggravation. Tammy took her job personal which was so much more than we expected from a real estate agent. She was professional and so charismatic about locating us a house. Tammy was always willing to work around our work schedules. We could really not have asked for more in our real estate agent. Tammy found us our first home and we could not be happier. Not only was she a great agent the team she has behind her is astounding because they have this process done to an art. You are in good hands if you find your way to Tammy Suggs and the Cameron Team.

Very Honest and Real With Us

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the service we received from our realtor Tammy Suggs. We had been through two other realtors before we met Tammy that we had been completely frustrated with. Tammy just was very honest and real with us and we never doubted that she had the best intentions for us. It was like house hunting with a friend. If we were excited, she was excited. If we weren't sure, she reassured us we would find the perfect home for us. Then once we did, she made all the paperwork stuff so incredibly easy, we didn't even leave our home to do any of it. She had come by our house to pick things up, she just made a really big process completely easy and seamless for us. We consider Tammy a forever friend and we would recommend her 100 times again to everyone we know!! She is a special realtor and an amazing person and friend.

Fantastic Realtor

Melanie is a fantastic realtor! I highly recommend using her. If I could have brought her to Texas to help us buy our house here I would have. She's a very competent, intelligent, hard worker. Melanie understood our needs and the market and was able to very effectively market our house. She has put together a wonderful team that was utilized and managed wonderfully by Melanie. I wish all realtors were as easy to work with as Melanie.

She was there 24/7

While looking for property in North Carolina I met and used Melanie. She was there 24/7. Sometimes buying property out of state can be very challenging. Melanie made it extremely easy. Knowledgeable of every aspect of the Wilmington area. I have purchased a fair amount of property but never had a better agent. Can’t say enough. The only issue with Melanie is her choice of sport teams??? Maybe not so good!

Skillfully Maneuvered Us Through the Closing

After having our house on the market for 4 years during the economic recession, we finally called Melanie. She was going to be our last attempt to sell the house. It was the right choice! She encouraged us and got us back on track. Her office kept us informed on any real estate activity in our area. She checked on us frequently and let us know how much marketing exposure she was giving our house. We even wanted to have a few open houses and she pulled those together for us. She was successful in obtaining an offer and skillfully maneuvered us through the closing. It was a pleasure to work with Melanie and her team. We will without a doubt use her expertise again!

Very Flexible in Working with Your Schedule

Honest and realistic in reference to pricing the house you want to sell. Very flexible in working with your schedule when viewing homes. Always provided thorough information on houses my wife and I wanted to view. Overall, an easy and worry free house buying/selling experience!

Extremely Professional and Informed

Melanie was extremely professional and informed about the Wilmington area market. She was very honest and up front and exactly what we wanted in a realtor. We would highly recommend Melanie to all.

Professionalism, Industry Knowledge, and Work Ethic

Choosing Melanie to guide us through the journey of selling our house, buying property and finding the right builder was the best decision we could have made. Melanie's professionalism, industry knowledge and work ethic is top notch. We had no doubts throughout the process because her attention to detail, her persistence and trustworthiness made us feel confidant that the best decision was always made. I would HIGHLY recommend Melanie if you are about to start the adventure of buying or selling a home. She's the one you want guiding you the entire way!!!!

Outstanding Realtor and Negotiator

Melanie Cameron is an outstanding realtor and negotiator. These were 2 difficult short sale properties and Melanie's performance was stellar!

Conscientious Attention to Details

I wish everyone could experience the joyful and enthusiastic personality of Tammy Suggs. My house had already been on the market for over a year with another company and I was very discouraged. Tammy swooped in and made my world a better place. My house sold and in one day found the house of my dreams! When we looked at one house, she said she didn't like it for me and wouldn't show it to me which was prophetic since it was just down the block and around the corner we found my dream house! Her conscientious attention to details, the ease at which she explains every nuance of the buying and selling process makes her a top notch agent. I never felt intimidated by all the paperwork or big words I didn't understand. When I had questions, I could call her and she happily explained them to me. She treated me as though I were her only client and she had all the time in world to spend with just me. When buying or selling a house, Tammy Suggs is who I want beside me.

True Professionalism and Kindness

HI Melanie – I am writing to thank you and your assistant, Robin, for all your help with the sale of my house.  During these tough economic times, I wasn’t sure how long it would take to sell my home.  However, you did it!  There were a lot of issues with finances, taxes, etc that were increasingly frustrating along the way, yet you remained patient and positive with each new ‘bump in the road.’  Your true professionalism and kindness throughout the entire process is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to anyone everyone I know looking to buy or sell. Lastly, I want you to know that my family and I have a newfound peace with the sale of our old home behind us.  We are now afforded the opportunities to focus on the little things in life that really matter.  –This accomplishment is what I truly thank you for…

Straightforward and Easy

My husband I worked with Melanie to find our new home.  We had very specific criteria that we wanted and Melanie understood that and made our search so much easier. We looked at several homes with Melanie and she was always able to work with us on our schedule and made everything really convenient.  When we finally found our home we all knew that it was the perfect house and both Melanie and Robin made the purchase of the house so straightforward and easy. We are both very pleased with the work ethic and friendliness of Melanie and the whole Cameron Team.

Surpasses All of Them

In our experience with a minimum of 5 other Realtors in Wilmington over the past 15 years, Melanie greatly surpasses all of them in communication with us.

Pleasant, Efficient, and Successful

Having bought 9 homes in four states over the span of a number of years, I can assert that the last two home search and close experiences (both with Melanie) were by far the most pleasant, efficient, and successful of all. I think what sets Melanie and her team apart from the rest is their focus, not on pursuing a transaction, but on acting in the best interests of the their clients. Melanie relishes relationships and thinks long-term – basic tenets for a business that relies primarily on referrals. She is real estate savvy and well-connected with a network of support professionals and crafts, and is as eager and available to help people after the sale as she is before the sale. In addition to her skill, knowledge and experience, Melanie is fun to work with. She’s a pleasant, but forceful, advocate for her customers. On the occasional instance when our schedules didn’t mesh, Melanie’s team has stepped in and our real estate experience didn’t miss a beat. Her values and attitudes are instilled in her team. All in all, the Cameron Team is the best I’ve ever worked with and I believe it’s the best anyone will find in Wilmington and its environs.

Amazing, Dedicated, Hard Working, Kind Sweet Lady

We moved into Wilmington in 2010 from Pittsburgh, Pa. After a year of renting we were ready to buy a house. We were so blessed to find Tammy Suggs, not only did she become our realtor but more importantly, she became our friend. Tammy is an amazing, dedicated, hard working, kind sweet lady who gets the job done. From the day we put our offer in to the closing date on the house was an AMAZING 13 days!!! We couldn't of done it without Tammy Suggs hard, dedicated work. She is truly amazing! It has been 4 years already in our home and we still love it as much as the first time we saw it! Thank you Tammy!

Closed in 13 Days from Offer to Closing

Tammy worked hard to make sure we could close our deal quickly. We were closed in 13 days from offer to closing. We couldn't have done it without her. We have sent several buyers to her since and will continue to!!!

Started Out as My Real Estate Lady and is Now My Friend

Melanie has helped me buy two homes in Wilmington and sell one of them. She found me exactly what I wanted both times and negotiated to get me a great deal. She was always available to me to answer questions and give me guidance. She started out as my real estate lady and is now my friend. I would recommend Melanie and her team without hesitation--in fact I already have many times!

Melanie is the Best

We have lived here 7 years.  Melanie is the best.  We have never had a smoother sale and closing.  Our home sold in less than 30 days.  We would definitely recommend Melanie and her Team.

Exceptional, Warm, Friendly, and Attentive

The Cameron Team was exceptional, warm, friendly and attentive to our needs! Thanks!

Personable, Knowledgeable, and Responsive

Melanie and her assistant were great to work with. Very personable, knowledgeable and responsive.  I will recommend them to friends.

TERRIFIC

Melanie and her assistant are TERRIFIC. The home selling process was so efficient and smooth that I barely had time to think about it. In fact, before I realized it, my place sold. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Accessible, Professional, and Extremely Helpful

Melanie has been fabulous! She is always accessible, professional, and extremely helpful. She handles every need promptly. Her assistant is also great to work with. I would not go anywhere else!

Especially Good at Negotiations

Melanie is excellent on ALL areas but especially good at negotiations, is considerate and gives timely information. Her assistant is very supportive and outgoing and outstanding at protecting the interest of the client and explaining the closing process.

Saved Me a Lot of Time and Money

When searching for a house in Wilmington, Melanie discovered my needs and took them into consideration to locate the perfect home. Her recommendations saved me a lot of time and money. I would positively recommend Melanie to anyone buying or selling a home.