Testimonials

Testimonials

Submit Your Review

Incredible!

Rachel was amazing! I was a bit nervous before picking Rachel because like many, I searched Zillow for reviews and didn't see any. But she had reached out to wife and answered many random questions we had and very promptly. So we had a good feeling and chose her. We scheduled some showings with her and when we drove near a home I remembered from a previous visited she veered off schedule and took us there. We fell in love with the home and she helped us put in a solid offer and negotiated some modifications for the price. She was very honest when she didn't know something and used the resources she had on her team to get us a quick answer. She was so nice and always easy to get a hold off. The process overall with my lender and the selling agent was very stressful. It was a new construction that was behind the timeline and we had just sold our house. When we thought we were about to be homeless for a week when she very quickly negotiated terms for possession prior to closing and made sure we were able to move in after the day we closed on the sale of our previous home. There were so many more awesome things she did but I could go on for days. Now I'm loving my new house and so glad we chose her.
, Surf City, NC

Highly likely to recommend

05/24/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Pin Hook, Wallace, NC 28466.
Melanie is an excellent realtor who went above and beyond to ensure that I was in the right home. During the process, I felt myself getting in a hurry and a willingness to settle. Melanie diligently researched the area and continued search for the perfect home when I was willing to settle for home that I was not in-love with. She focuses herself on customer satisfaction. I never felt rushed or pushed to close when I wasn't comfortable.

Highly likely to recommend

05/11/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Wrightsville Beach, NC.
Melanie is a 'closer'! She priced my condo correctly and sold it in record time. She is a very good communicator and made to process stress free. I would highly recommend her and would definitely request her again in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

04/13/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
There are times when you wonder why there is not a 6th star option when writing a review. This is, without a doubt, one of those times. Tammy is an exceptional Realtor who always goes above and beyond to make your house buying experience as best as possible. Her knowledge of real estate is only rivaled by her knowledge of Wilmington and the surrounding areas. I nave asked a question that she did not have an answer to (and I asked a lot of questions). If you are planning on buying a home in the Wilmington area, I strongly suggest that you do yourself a favor and give Tammy a call!

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Leland, NC.
Tammy was amazing to work with from start to finish! We were first time home buyers and I always felt safe in the hands of Tammy. She guided us through every step and always was looking out for our family. She was very responsive to all of our needs and questions! I highly recommend Tammy!

Highly likely to recommend

03/31/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was AWESOME!! She patiently walked me through every step of buying my first house. She was very supportive in having my wife involved in the process over video conferencing. While taking several days to look at houses, she was quick to point out issues and positives of each house.. even finding some that I wasn't even looking for. She did all of this without trying to sell or push any agenda. A true buyers agent.

Highly likely to recommend

02/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Wilmington, NC.
Our experience with Melanie Cameron was the best and easiest we have ever had. Having moved a lot with my husbands job and buying and selling homes in North Carolina and South Carolina, this was the easiest ever!!! From the time she met with us one year ago (November 2016) for us to ask her advice about what process to take to prepare our home for the market, she has responded to my husband and I with all the answers, sometimes before we could ask the questions. "She knows her stuff"!! We called her for another meeting in December 2017 and signed forms for her to put the house on the market, sign put in the yard within several hours, photos taken within two days to put online with the listing and the house was sold within the first week and to one of the first couples to come in!! Melanie is so professional, and loving in all she does! I have given her business cards to all our neighbors that are thinking of down sizing like we did, and they will certainly use her experience and expertise and we have and will recommend her to anyone who ask, or can tell. Everything went smooth from the listing to the closing and she was right on top of everything, no matter what time of day or night!! If you need to buy or sell contact Melanie Cameron!!!

Hard Work and Dedication

I want to thank Melanie Cameron for all of her hard work and dedication in selling my property.  Not only was she professional but showed me compassion and gave me strength during the emotional aspects of the sell.  She definitely knows her job!  Melanie was also quick to respond to my many questions and walked me through everything I needed to sell my home.  THANK YOU! (I can do more but I've always been told that short and sweet keeps people's attention.  I really do mean this - THANK YOU!

Attentive and Responsive

Melanie Cameron and her team did a wonderful job selling our house.  They were attentive and responsive.  If Melanie couldn't answer a call she was texting me that she was in a meeting or calling me right back.  They handled all the paper work and arrangements so that we didn't have to attend closing but could be progressing with our move.  Talking with Melanie was always a bright spot in my day and I am actually going to miss her!

More Than 100% Satisfied

We worked with Melanie Cameron and her team for both the purchase and sell of our Wilmington home. In both instances we have been more than 100% satisfied with the home shopping/selling experience, customer care provided by the entire Cameron team, and overall speed of finding and selling our home. When we purchased our home in 2014, we had 1 weekend available to find a home in the Wilmington area. After contacting Melanie, she quickly sent us listings and we arranged several showings over the 2 days. Coincidentally (or good realtor instinct), the home we purchased was the very first home that Melanie took us to. With our recent sell, Melanie posted our home as a "Coming Soon" listing about 1 week prior to us actually going on the market and then we went under contract approximately 1 week after officially hitting the market - I mean how amazing is that to sell your home in about 2 weeks. We had to make a quick transition from Wilmington to Raleigh and Melanie and her team really made that transition go as smoothly and quickly as possible. I would undoubtedly recommend the Cameron team to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Wilmington area. And should we ever return to Wilmington (fingers crossed) we will be using Melanie for that home purchase also.  

The Best Ever

Melanie Cameron is the best ever. I told her my parents has sold a house in less than 36 hours and I wanted her to do the same for me. Little did I know, she would beat that 36 hour mark. Melanie is now the 27 hour lady to me. Thanks for your help and friendship Melanie.

On Top of Everything

Our experience with Melanie Cameron was the best and easiest we have ever had. Having moved a lot with my husbands job and buying and selling homes in North Carolina and South Carolina, this was the easiest ever!!! From the time she met with us one year ago (November 2016) for us to ask her advice about what process to take to prepare our home for the market, she has responded to my husband and I with all the answers, sometimes before we could ask the questions. "She knows her stuff"!! We called her for another meeting in December 2017 and signed forms for her to put the house on the market, sign put in the yard within several hours, photos taken within two days to put online with the listing and the house was sold within the first week and to one of the first couples to come in!! Melanie is so professional, and loving in all she does! I have given her business cards to all our neighbors that are thinking of down sizing like we did, and they will certainly use her experience and expertise and we have and will recommend her to anyone who ask, or can tell. Everything went smooth from the listing to the closing and she was right on top of everything, no matter what time of day or night!! If you need to buy or sell contact Melanie Cameron!!!

Highly likely to recommend

01/05/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Kirkland, Wilmington, NC.
Kellye went above and beyond to help us with our home purchase. From the moment she picked us up to the moment we closed on the house, Kellye has been right there guiding us through the process. I would recommend her to anyone!

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Bayshore, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was very helpful from the beginning through closing. She was always sure to answer our questions and went above and beyond our expectations!!

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Surf City, NC.
Sloan knows the local market well and is a super lady to work with. We did a lot of research for in advance and Sloan did a good job scaling her work to match our needs. She was patient took time to explain key issues and even gave us some great referrals to other local service providers.

She did a good job brainstorming ideas throughout the negotiation process. She kept us on-track by following the fundamentals throughout the purchase process which was helpful so as not to miss something as we moved to closing. We found Sloan to be a really good communicator too. She matched our communication appetite with texts and emails to both of us. That's not easy to do and keep up with all of the information flow. Really good experience over all.

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Tammy was fantastic to work with. We relocated to Wilmington and were not familiar with the areas and neighborhoods. She showed us over 50 houses in 4 day. She was patient and generous with her time. She also checked on us numerous times after we moved in to see if there was anything we needed outside of the real estate transaction. She started as our realtor and quickly became our friend.

Highly likely to recommend

10/29/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Wilmington, NC.
Sloane was recommended to our family by a friend. We live several hours away and were looking for a second home for one of our daughters to live in while attending college in Wilmington. Over the course of several weeks Sloane effectively and efficiently listened to our needs and desires, narrowing down and greatly speeding up our house-hunting process. She worked hand in glove with our daughter, and the two of them found a house that was right on target in regard to budget, size, condition and of course, location. Navigating the closing process was tricky due to miscommunications that were outside of Sloane's scope, but she helped get them addressed and contributed significantly to a successful closing. Everyone in our family is actually crazy about the house, and Sloane has become a very dear family friend.

Highly likely to recommend

10/27/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Kure Beach, NC.
Kellye is the consummate professional. She figuratively took us by the hand and guided us through the purchase of our new beach condo. She made the process understandable and as painless as possible. We could not have asked for a better real estate agent. She has our highest and most enthusiastic recommendation.

Highly likely to recommend

10/22/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
Sloan is very personable and knowledgeable. Once she discovered my style of home, she made good recommendations. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her on finding my family's new home and would definitely use her again.

Highly likely to recommend

09/29/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Wilmington, NC.
We used Tammy Suggs to buy our home in Wilmington NC this summer and she was wonderful.
Before choosing an agent, I conducted a lot of research to see who would be the best choice to suit our needs.
Tammy answered all our questions, provided data, and provide tons of information on the area. Tammy made the process incredibly easy for us since we live out of town.
I will recommend Tammy to everyone I know. She is a true professional and a genuinely nice gal. I realize it won't always be this easy to buy a home, but I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better Realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

09/15/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
We worked with Sloan to buy a home in Wilmington while selling our home in Durham (2.5 hrs away). Selling/buying at the same time is extremely stressful, but Sloan made the process much easier. Her expertise, honesty, knowledge of the area was critical in making sure we were not wasting time on our trips down to look at homes. She really got to know what we were looking for and the homes we looked at that we didn't choose were still in the ballpark, but just had some quirks that we were not interested in. The home we did purchase we made an offer on site unseen based on Sloan's review and video she made for us. Negotiations and the final walk through were tough, but again Sloan was there to help us out and we could not be more happy with how things turned out. Post close Sloan gave us some recommendations for work we needed done to the house and they have been fantastic. I would work with and recommend Sloan in a heartbeat!

Highly likely to recommend

08/30/2016 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Bishop, NC 28451.
Sloan was very informative and always offering great ideas. She was very attentive to our needs. She showed us a variety of areas and homes, and went out of her way to put us in contact with various builders. She was always easy to contact. I consider Sloan my first North Carolina friend!

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2016 -
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Wilmington, NC.
This will be the third time we tried to sell our condo and I wish we had hired Melanie the first time! Melanie made us feel like our little, two bedroom, condo was just as important as her other listings. Her marketing was second to none and, therefore, was able to gain buyer interest until the right person wanted to place an offer. Melanie was always available and ready to listen and walk us through anything when we needed further explanation. We highly recommend Melanie Cameron and her team to anyone looking for a great experience with selling their home or buying a new home!

Highly likely to recommend

07/27/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Wilmington, NC.
If you're expecting excellent service and professionalism, Tammy is great to work with. She was my buyer's agent, and the entire process was quick. With her help, I purchased a condo in thirty days. This included home inspections and repairs completed by the seller. Because Tammy is knowledgeable of local resources and works with a team of good people it was a smooth process. She was helpful from the beginning to the end, and always had time for me when I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/21/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Wilmington, NC.
We recently relocated our home in Wilmington. We were recommended to Kellye Brill of Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage as a buyer's agent. We contacted Kellye to assist us with our search. She was extremely helpful and professional. She helped us through all the steps necessary to find a new home and made the process less stressful for us. We strongly recommend Kellye for her professionalism, care, and competence.
Nancy and Steve Segall

Highly likely to recommend

07/21/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
Sloan Reese was a perfect choice for my out of state move to Wilmington, NC. She spoke to me prior to my arrival so I had a list of houses to review, when I found a house she presented a viable, considered offer to the seller and negotiated great terms. Her local contacts provided me with an excellent lender and later, service professionals to handle repairs.
When I did my final inspection Sloan reluctantly told me that the house was far from clean -- that was true. So she called her house cleaner and had her come over to help me clean and get the house ready for my move in. Throughout the process, Sloan was available, proactive, and definitely on my side. She takes customer service to new levels and is focused on her buyer and on making the purchase experience as seamless as possible.
I will contact her for my next home purchase and I highly recommend her as a buyer's agent.

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2016 -
Bought a Vacant Land home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Wilmington, NC.
I found Kellye while still living in Pennsylvania. I wanted to relocate to NC and I was interviewing for what is now my job. Each time that I came for an interview, Kellye made herself available to me to take me around looking for houses that fit my criteria. She was awesome and her knowledge, understanding and patience were truly appreciated by me. In the long run, I ended up purchasing a piece of property with Kellyes' assistance and to this day as my house is being built she is there for me. I have had a couple small snags, ( with the builder) and who do I call? Kellye! She investigates the problem and gets the questions answered ! I have some peace of mind knowing that I have someone that I can rely on!

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Kellye is very knowlegable about real estate in general and this area in specific. She does research when needed to make sure that the information she is sharing is up to date and accurate. Kellye is very responsive to inquiries both through, texts, email or phone and returns calls promptly. I am very glad that I used Kellye for my recent real estate transaction, would use her services again. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
Kellye was willing to work with us long distance under unusual circumstances. Her knowledge of the market and ability to connect us with just the right choice of properties made our experience quick and satisfying. We highly recommend Kellye. She really listened to us, she was professional, prompt and responsive to our needs.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie has helped me buy two homes in Wilmington and sell one of them. She found me exactly what I wanted both times and negotiated to get me a great deal. She was always available to me to answer questions and give me guidance. She started out as my real estate lady and is now my friend. I would recommend Melanie and her team without hesitation--in fact I already have many times!

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 1998 in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.
When searching for a house in Wilmington, Melanie discovered my needs and took them into consideration to locate the perfect home. Her recommendations saved me a lot of time and money. I would positively recommend Melanie to anyone buying or selling a home.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie is a great agent and truly awesome to work with. Our home had an offer a couple hours after listing, we had multiple offers and settled for a price well above asking - in a buyers market!

Would endorse Melanie a thousand times over. She really has your best interest in mind and goes above and beyond.

Went Above and Beyond Our Expectations

Melanie was very helpful from the beginning through closing. She was always sure to answer our questions and went above and beyond our expectations!!

Took Care of Every Detail

From start to finish Melanie and her team were very professional. They took care of every detail to insure a quick closing, this was very important as I live 3 hours away. I would highly recommend Melanie and would certainly use her again.

An Absolute Pleasure

Moving to Wilmington, NC began when we attended a family reunion and fell in love with the area and people.  Luckily we were given an excellent referral to call Melanie with The Cameron Team!  We began shopping remotely with Melanie's assistance by way of a client portal to share listings with matching criteria (we had a long wish list).  After 3 1/2 years of many listings, questions, videos sent by Melanie, visits driving around, we are thrilled to say we have found the perfect home! Melanie's knowledge of the area, homes on the market, desirable neighborhoods, and so much more was instrumental with our final choice.  We have already referred Melanie to several of our friends and will continue to do so.  It has been an absolute pleasure working with Melanie!  She consistently exceeded our expectations and always responded to our questions with value.  We also found Melanie's assistance with negotiations and closing details far exceeded our past experience with other realtors. We are so excited to call ILM our new home! Thanks Mel!

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $450K in Kirkland, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was fantastic to work with. She was always very responsive to my calls/texts and made the sale of our home as stress-free as selling a home can be. I would definitely recommend Melanie to anyone looking for an agent to sell your home.

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Castle Hayne, NC.
We used Melanie Cameron of the Cameron Team @ Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage realty office for the recent sale of our home.
Melanie provided tips on presentation and curb appeal for the ultimate quick sale. The listing advertisement was BLASTED with any and every real estate site, social media, signage tool available. If you didn’t know the house was for sale you were living under a rock. I would highly recommend Melanie and her team!

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $500K in Wilmington, NC.
Melanie was a big help to us in selling our house. We were living out of state and Melanie was helpful getting local contractors to do needed repairs. Our house was only listed for one week before we had an offer.

Gives 110%

Ol Malpass Testimonial

Worked so Faithfully

I am so pleased with the professional service that I received from Melanie and her team. They worked so faithfully to sell my home and hold my hand during the process! They showed the home multiple times each week and kept me updated on the activity without fail. As hiccups came along during the final phases of the sale, Melanie and her team handled everything with professionalism and kindness. Melanie, Robyn, and the rest of the Cameron Team were an answer to prayer and I thank them from the bottom of my heart for a job well-done!

Truly Awesome to Work With

Melanie is a great agent and truly awesome to work with. Our home had an offer a couple hours after listing, we had multiple offers and settled for a price well above asking - in a buyers market! Would endorse Melanie a thousand times over. She really has your best interest in mind and goes above and beyond.

Offer in One Week

Melanie was a big help to us in selling our house. We were living out of state and Melanie was helpful getting local contractors to do needed repairs. Our house was only listed for one week before we had an offer.

Highly Recommend

We used Melanie Cameron of the Cameron Team @ Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage realty office for the recent sale of our home. Melanie provided tips on presentation and curb appeal for the ultimate quick sale. The listing advertisement was BLASTED with any and every real estate site, social media, signage tool available. If you didn’t know the house was for sale you were living under a rock. I would highly recommend Melanie and her team!

Would Not Have Been Possible Without Tammy

If you are planning to move to Wilmington, the only one to use is the Cameron Team and Tammy Suggs. She did so much for us and it would not have been possible without Tammy. Thanks to everyone involved! 

Incredibly Kind, Supportive, and Patient

We first met with Tammy 2 years ago, while vacationing at Oak Island. We were considering relocating from Charlotte to Wilmington, and were interested in seeing homes in the Forest Hills Elementary School district. She was gracious enough to meet with us over the holiday weekend, and was incredibly kind, supportive and patient from that day forward. It took us 2 years to find our home, and while we likely drove her nuts from time to time, she never made us feel badly for viewing so many homes, in so many areas. Tammy has always made us feel like her most important clients, encouraging us through the process and being there on the most important day - closing day! She has truly become like family to us, and our children, who adore her. We cannot say enough good things about Miss Tammy - we think she is the absolute best and while we hope not to move again for a very long time, we hope she will be always be a part of our new lives here in Wilmington.

On Our Side for Every Step of the Buying Process

Tammy , right from the start, let my wife Revina and I know that she was on our side for every step of the buying process. Her knowledge and experience of the real estate business became self-evident . She was more than just our agent, she became our friend and consultant. Tammy was always available, going to bet when needed with local vendors , even kept the lenders on point. Tammy is truly a professional at all times and her service reflects great credit upon the Cameron Team, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage Agency and Real Estate Professionals all over this Country. 

Went Above and Beyond for Us

Tammy Suggs by far is the most knowledgeable and professional Realtor we have ever dealt with. And FUNNY doesn't even begin to cover her personality! Tammy went above and beyond for us by getting a plumber and HVAC people to our new house before we moved in. I call that extraordinary! We are truly thankful Tammy was our Realtor, and besides that, we feel like we have a great new Friend. I highly recommend Tammy Suggs to all and anyone interested in looking at properties in this area!

Never Any Pressure

Tammy is wonderful. She was so nice and accommodating. We love her bubbly personality and her honesty. There was never any pressure and she kept us informed through the entire process. We can't imagine being treated any better. Knowing that you can trust her information and feeling like you are first on her to-do list is priceless. You can really see that she truly wants to help you find what's perfect for you. We love her so much we have recommended her to our friends and now she is taking that same great care of them in selling their beloved home.

Friendly, Knowledgeable and Honest

We had a wonderful experience with Tammy from The Cameron Team. We relocated from Charlotte and were referred to Tammy from our local Charlotte realtor. I honestly do not think we could have a better experience. From the very beginning Tammy was friendly, knowledgeable and honest. She is a true professional and a pleasure to work it.

Takes Her Job Seriously

Being from Greensboro and buying a house in Wilmington began as a rather daunting project. My husband David reached out, after much discussion, to find a realtor that would work in our interest. At first we were like "Do we really need to hire someone to represent us? Can't we do that ourselves without spending the money"? As soon as we met with Tammy Suggs we knew we had made the right decision to seek representation. We immediately loved her. As we moved through the process, Tammy was with us in every way. There was never a time when we reached out to her that she did not respond within hours of our communication, if not minutes. She met contractors at the property in our absence, found sub-contractors for us to interview for renovations and helped to co-ordinate meetings. The subs she has suggested for the most part have been good contacts for us. After closing, we had some issues come up with repairs, etc., and Tammy has been an advocate for us throughout the process. In a word, we have never had the experience of working with an individual that took their job as seriously as Tammy has. Her relationship did not end with the closing of our property. She has been a resource for us in finding individuals in the Wilmington area to do business with. It is a great comfort for us as out-of-towners to know that if we need a recommendation, that we can count on Tammy to provide what ever information she can. I feel total freedom in being able to contact her in the future as she is not only a business contact, but has become a true friend. Coldwell is indeed very fortunate to have Tammy Suggs as part of their team. She is one of a kind!!

Goes the Extra Mile

Every now and then you can get lucky and meet someone that stands out, someone who takes great pride in their profession-who goes the extra mile, and who doesn't stop until they produce the outcomes you expect. In the service industry, it can be hard just to find someone who has a decent attitude, let alone someone who is competent and does what they promise. In each phase of the buying process, Tammy was supportive and knowledgeable. At a last minute deadline when the sellers didn't sign some paperwork, Tammy arranged to get signatures from out of town. When we were addressing items in the inspection report, Tammy negotiated for us as buyers, and found us the right repair people to handle what we needed. When we called, she would always get right back to us with answers. When I found out that she has a black belt, I dubbed her the "ninja" realtor. My wife and I feel so fortunate to have found Tammy as our realtor, and we just love our new home in the Wilmington Historical District. If you want ninja service, Tammy Suggs is the one... 

She Went to Bat for Us

Tammy was a pleasure to work with and she went to bat for us! She was able to get us a great property and we love it.

Worked Very Hard for Us

We just wanted to say that we were very pleased with the service that Tammy provided us as our realtor. She was great! Worked very hard for us, was very informative every step of the way, never hesitated to call us back if we needed to talk with her, and truly gave us the feeling that she really loves and enjoys her work. She was so friendly and easy to get along with, and even though our transactions are finalized, we are looking forward to remaining friends with this wonderful lady!

Guided Us Through the Entire Process with Joy and Superior Expertise

Upon first meeting Tammy, we were impressed with her energy, her sincere thoughtfulness and her desire to find us THE right home for us, not just a sale. I knew within an hour that I found a friend as well. I just cannot say enough about how positive she made the entire process. We were living out of state and she made sure to schedule a seamless agenda of homes, without wasting our time on places that would never have worked for us. She guided us through the entire process with joy and superior expertise. When the builder was being difficult over some things, she stepped up for us and corrected the situation. We feel extremely blessed that we were placed in her hands. I truly can't say enough wonderful comments about Tammy and just LOVE her as a person and a real estate person! Trust me, I wouldn't say thee things if I didn't mean them. Whenever I know someone looking for a home, I will not hesitate for a milli-second to recommend Tammy!

Working With Her Couldn't Have Been Easier

Tammy, listened to what I wanted in a second home and delivered it to me on our second outing. Can't say working with her could have been any easier. Thank you Tammy, for the perfect second home.

More Than a Great Salesperson

We met Tammy in 2013 when she was looking for a house for our friend Jo Barnhart. Tammy did find a great house for Jo in Mayfaire. We told Tammy that we were thinking of retiring to the Wilmington area. She kept in touch with us sending us listing of houses that she thought we would like. When we decided it was time to find a house, we created a list of houses we would like to see. Tammy spent days with us showing homes from the Wilmington, Leland and Hampstead area. She found us the perfect house in Leland which we bought. She is a great person who not only took the time to find us the house we wanted but also became a good friend. Although she is a great salesperson she is so much more. We felt she really cared about us and our needs and that finding the right house for us was more important than a quick sale. I would and have recommended her to our friends that may want to retire to the Wilmington area also.

Worked Relentlessly to Make the Entire Process Seamless and Stress-free

There is not enough time or space to write how truly incredible my experience was working with Tammy Suggs! From the moment we contacted her we always felt as though we were always her top priority. No matter what time of day/day of the week or how silly the question, Tammy was there to assist quickly and point us in the right direction. If she didn't have the answer we needed, she found it for us shortly thereafter. She spent an entire day showing us houses until we found our dream house and we put a bid in on one that day. Tammy worked relentlessly to make the entire process seamless and stress-free for us, and 34 days later we closed on our house. It was truly a pleasure working with Tammy and I feel as though we got more than just a real estate agent, we made a life long friend. I recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for an expertise on finding your perfect house. You will not be disappointed!

Puts the Energizer Bunny to Shame

Tammy puts the energizer bunny to shame. If you could put her energy and enthusiasm in a pill, I'd be taking it! She is constantly upbeat and ready to go. When any kind of "snags" occurred, she was on top of it immediately. She insisted on attending the walk through, which I didn't understand until that actual occurrence. She can spot the most microscopic defect.... something that I'd never see without her, but which was important to note. She made the whole housing buying process almost painless. The only way it could've been completely painless was if she made the down payment for us! : )

Tammy Sells with INTEGRITY

Tammy sells with INTEGRITY. She was 1) Goal oriented(not time driven) to find the right home. 2) Patient (beyond compare). 3) Fun loving throughout the process(a blonde who thinks like a brunette); I can say that, I'm blonde. and 4) Professional (knowledgeable, excellent time management) with a CLEAN stylish car. Tammy is one big "hugger" that deserves her fee!

An Energetic and Motivated Agent

Tammy is an energetic and motivated agent, willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. She also provides resources after the closing to help her clients with any customization needed for their new home. Her personal attention is an asset to the client's experience.

Couldn't Have Made It Through the Process Without Her

As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions about the process and no clue where to start. Tammy was great from the very beginning! She walked me through the homebuying process showing me multiple locations and helping me to make the best decision! I don't know if I could've made it through this process without her. I have recommended her to several of my friends who are buying houses in the near future and I know if I am ever in the market again I will definitely use Tammy! I consider her a friend and an excellent realtor!!!

Professional and So Charismatic

My wife and I were looking for our first house to start our life together and we were fortunate enough to meet Tammy Suggs of the Cameron Team. She showed us countless houses and never showed an ounce of aggravation. Tammy took her job personal which was so much more than we expected from a real estate agent. She was professional and so charismatic about locating us a house. Tammy was always willing to work around our work schedules. We could really not have asked for more in our real estate agent. Tammy found us our first home and we could not be happier. Not only was she a great agent the team she has behind her is astounding because they have this process done to an art. You are in good hands if you find your way to Tammy Suggs and the Cameron Team.

Very Honest and Real With Us

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the service we received from our realtor Tammy Suggs. We had been through two other realtors before we met Tammy that we had been completely frustrated with. Tammy just was very honest and real with us and we never doubted that she had the best intentions for us. It was like house hunting with a friend. If we were excited, she was excited. If we weren't sure, she reassured us we would find the perfect home for us. Then once we did, she made all the paperwork stuff so incredibly easy, we didn't even leave our home to do any of it. She had come by our house to pick things up, she just made a really big process completely easy and seamless for us. We consider Tammy a forever friend and we would recommend her 100 times again to everyone we know!! She is a special realtor and an amazing person and friend.

Highly likely to recommend

11/26/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $650K in Wilmington, NC.
Melanie's knowledge & experience of the area made the sale of my home go smoothly and quickly. She was always reachable and responded immediately to questions and concerns. Melanie has the ability to professionally handle a business situation expertly in a warm and encouraging way. She is definitely my 'go to' realtor in Wilmington!

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Wilmington, NC.
After having our house on the market for 4 years during the economic recession, we finally called Melanie. She was going to be our last attempt to sell the house. It was the right choice! She encouraged us and got us back on track. Her office kept us informed on any real estate activity in our area. She checked on us frequently and let us know how much marketing exposure she was giving our house. We even wanted to have a few open houses and she pulled those together for us. She was successful in obtaining an offer and skillfully maneuvered us through the closing. It was a pleasure to work with Melanie and her team. We will without a doubt use her expertise again!

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2013 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Silver Lake, Wilmington, NC.
Honest and realistic in reference to pricing the house you want to sell. Very flexible in working with your schedule when viewing homes. Always provided thorough information on houses my wife and I wanted to view. Overall, an easy and worry free house buying/selling experience!

Highly likely to recommend

11/15/2013 -
Bought a home in 2013 in Bishop, NC 28451.
Melanie was extremely professional and informed about the Wilmington area market. She was very honest and up front and exactly what we wanted in a realtor. We would highly recommend Melanie to all.

Highly likely to recommend

11/14/2013 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Wilmington, NC.
While looking for property in North Carolina I met and used Melanie. She was there 24/7. Sometimes buying property out of state can be very challenging. Melanie made it extremely easy. Knowledgeable of every aspect of the Wilmington area.
I have purchased a fair amount of property but never had a better agent. Can’t say enough. The only issue with Melanie is her choice of sport teams??? Maybe not so good!
Jack Walters
Buyer from New Hampshire.

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
Choosing Melanie to guide us through the journey of selling our house, buying property and finding the right builder was the best decision we could have made. Melanie's professionalism, industry knowledge and work ethic is top notch. We had no doubts throughout the process because her attention to detail, her persistence and trustworthiness made us feel confidant that the best decision was always made.

I would HIGHLY recommend Melanie if you are about to start the adventure of buying or selling a home. She's the one you want guiding you the entire way!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Murraysville, Wilmington, NC.
I've worked with Melanie as a buyer and a seller. She's knowledgable and professional. She was flexible with her time and always followed through with getting our questions answered. I don't think I'd work with another realtor after working with Melanie!

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Ogden, Wilmington, NC.
Melanie is a fantastic realtor! I highly recommend using her. If I could have brought her to texas to help us buy our house here I would have. She's a very competent, intelligent, hard worker. Melanie understood our needs and the market and was able to very effectively market our house. She has put together a wonderful team that was utilized and managed wonderfully by Melanie. I wish all realtors were as easy to work with as Melanie.

Highly likely to recommend

11/06/2013 -
Bought a home in 2011 in Silver Lake, Sea Breeze, NC 28412.
Having bought 9 homes in four states over the span of a number of years, I can assert that the last two home search and close experiences (both with Melanie) were by far the most pleasant, efficient, and successful of all.

I think what sets Melanie and her team apart from the rest is their focus, not on pursuing a transaction, but on acting in the best interests of the their clients. Melanie relishes relationships and thinks long-term – basic tenets for a business that relies primarily on referrals. She is real estate savvy and well-connected with a network of support professionals and crafts, and is as eager and available to help people after the sale as she is before the sale.

In addition to her skill, knowledge and experience, Melanie is fun to work with. She’s a pleasant, but forceful, advocate for her customers. On the occasional instance when our schedules didn’t mesh, Melanie’s team has stepped in and our real estate experience didn’t miss a beat. Her values and attitudes are instilled in her team.

All in all, the Cameron Team is the best I’ve ever worked with and I believe it’s the best anyone will find in Wilmington and its environs. Bob and Fran M.

Fantastic Realtor

Melanie is a fantastic realtor! I highly recommend using her. If I could have brought her to Texas to help us buy our house here I would have. She's a very competent, intelligent, hard worker. Melanie understood our needs and the market and was able to very effectively market our house. She has put together a wonderful team that was utilized and managed wonderfully by Melanie. I wish all realtors were as easy to work with as Melanie.

She was there 24/7

While looking for property in North Carolina I met and used Melanie. She was there 24/7. Sometimes buying property out of state can be very challenging. Melanie made it extremely easy. Knowledgeable of every aspect of the Wilmington area. I have purchased a fair amount of property but never had a better agent. Can’t say enough. The only issue with Melanie is her choice of sport teams??? Maybe not so good!

Skillfully Maneuvered Us Through the Closing

After having our house on the market for 4 years during the economic recession, we finally called Melanie. She was going to be our last attempt to sell the house. It was the right choice! She encouraged us and got us back on track. Her office kept us informed on any real estate activity in our area. She checked on us frequently and let us know how much marketing exposure she was giving our house. We even wanted to have a few open houses and she pulled those together for us. She was successful in obtaining an offer and skillfully maneuvered us through the closing. It was a pleasure to work with Melanie and her team. We will without a doubt use her expertise again!

Very Flexible in Working with Your Schedule

Honest and realistic in reference to pricing the house you want to sell. Very flexible in working with your schedule when viewing homes. Always provided thorough information on houses my wife and I wanted to view. Overall, an easy and worry free house buying/selling experience!

Extremely Professional and Informed

Melanie was extremely professional and informed about the Wilmington area market. She was very honest and up front and exactly what we wanted in a realtor. We would highly recommend Melanie to all.

Professionalism, Industry Knowledge, and Work Ethic

Choosing Melanie to guide us through the journey of selling our house, buying property and finding the right builder was the best decision we could have made. Melanie's professionalism, industry knowledge and work ethic is top notch. We had no doubts throughout the process because her attention to detail, her persistence and trustworthiness made us feel confidant that the best decision was always made. I would HIGHLY recommend Melanie if you are about to start the adventure of buying or selling a home. She's the one you want guiding you the entire way!!!!

Outstanding Realtor and Negotiator

Melanie Cameron is an outstanding realtor and negotiator. These were 2 difficult short sale properties and Melanie's performance was stellar!

Conscientious Attention to Details

I wish everyone could experience the joyful and enthusiastic personality of Tammy Suggs. My house had already been on the market for over a year with another company and I was very discouraged. Tammy swooped in and made my world a better place. My house sold and in one day found the house of my dreams! When we looked at one house, she said she didn't like it for me and wouldn't show it to me which was prophetic since it was just down the block and around the corner we found my dream house! Her conscientious attention to details, the ease at which she explains every nuance of the buying and selling process makes her a top notch agent. I never felt intimidated by all the paperwork or big words I didn't understand. When I had questions, I could call her and she happily explained them to me. She treated me as though I were her only client and she had all the time in world to spend with just me. When buying or selling a house, Tammy Suggs is who I want beside me.

True Professionalism and Kindness

HI Melanie – I am writing to thank you and your assistant, Robin, for all your help with the sale of my house.  During these tough economic times, I wasn’t sure how long it would take to sell my home.  However, you did it!  There were a lot of issues with finances, taxes, etc that were increasingly frustrating along the way, yet you remained patient and positive with each new ‘bump in the road.’  Your true professionalism and kindness throughout the entire process is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to anyone everyone I know looking to buy or sell. Lastly, I want you to know that my family and I have a newfound peace with the sale of our old home behind us.  We are now afforded the opportunities to focus on the little things in life that really matter.  –This accomplishment is what I truly thank you for…

Straightforward and Easy

My husband I worked with Melanie to find our new home.  We had very specific criteria that we wanted and Melanie understood that and made our search so much easier. We looked at several homes with Melanie and she was always able to work with us on our schedule and made everything really convenient.  When we finally found our home we all knew that it was the perfect house and both Melanie and Robin made the purchase of the house so straightforward and easy. We are both very pleased with the work ethic and friendliness of Melanie and the whole Cameron Team.

Surpasses All of Them

In our experience with a minimum of 5 other Realtors in Wilmington over the past 15 years, Melanie greatly surpasses all of them in communication with us.

Pleasant, Efficient, and Successful

Having bought 9 homes in four states over the span of a number of years, I can assert that the last two home search and close experiences (both with Melanie) were by far the most pleasant, efficient, and successful of all. I think what sets Melanie and her team apart from the rest is their focus, not on pursuing a transaction, but on acting in the best interests of the their clients. Melanie relishes relationships and thinks long-term – basic tenets for a business that relies primarily on referrals. She is real estate savvy and well-connected with a network of support professionals and crafts, and is as eager and available to help people after the sale as she is before the sale. In addition to her skill, knowledge and experience, Melanie is fun to work with. She’s a pleasant, but forceful, advocate for her customers. On the occasional instance when our schedules didn’t mesh, Melanie’s team has stepped in and our real estate experience didn’t miss a beat. Her values and attitudes are instilled in her team. All in all, the Cameron Team is the best I’ve ever worked with and I believe it’s the best anyone will find in Wilmington and its environs.

Amazing, Dedicated, Hard Working, Kind Sweet Lady

We moved into Wilmington in 2010 from Pittsburgh, Pa. After a year of renting we were ready to buy a house. We were so blessed to find Tammy Suggs, not only did she become our realtor but more importantly, she became our friend. Tammy is an amazing, dedicated, hard working, kind sweet lady who gets the job done. From the day we put our offer in to the closing date on the house was an AMAZING 13 days!!! We couldn't of done it without Tammy Suggs hard, dedicated work. She is truly amazing! It has been 4 years already in our home and we still love it as much as the first time we saw it! Thank you Tammy!

Closed in 13 Days from Offer to Closing

Tammy worked hard to make sure we could close our deal quickly. We were closed in 13 days from offer to closing. We couldn't have done it without her. We have sent several buyers to her since and will continue to!!!

Started Out as My Real Estate Lady and is Now My Friend

Melanie has helped me buy two homes in Wilmington and sell one of them. She found me exactly what I wanted both times and negotiated to get me a great deal. She was always available to me to answer questions and give me guidance. She started out as my real estate lady and is now my friend. I would recommend Melanie and her team without hesitation--in fact I already have many times!

Melanie is the Best

We have lived here 7 years.  Melanie is the best.  We have never had a smoother sale and closing.  Our home sold in less than 30 days.  We would definitely recommend Melanie and her Team.

Exceptional, Warm, Friendly, and Attentive

The Cameron Team was exceptional, warm, friendly and attentive to our needs! Thanks!

Personable, Knowledgeable, and Responsive

Melanie and her assistant were great to work with. Very personable, knowledgeable and responsive.  I will recommend them to friends.

TERRIFIC

Melanie and her assistant are TERRIFIC. The home selling process was so efficient and smooth that I barely had time to think about it. In fact, before I realized it, my place sold. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Accessible, Professional, and Extremely Helpful

Melanie has been fabulous! She is always accessible, professional, and extremely helpful. She handles every need promptly. Her assistant is also great to work with. I would not go anywhere else!

Especially Good at Negotiations

Melanie is excellent on ALL areas but especially good at negotiations, is considerate and gives timely information. Her assistant is very supportive and outgoing and outstanding at protecting the interest of the client and explaining the closing process.

Saved Me a Lot of Time and Money

When searching for a house in Wilmington, Melanie discovered my needs and took them into consideration to locate the perfect home. Her recommendations saved me a lot of time and money. I would positively recommend Melanie to anyone buying or selling a home.